Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinfrom Eidsvoll

Service, mat og beliggenhet helt topp!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig avslappende i en rolig atmosfære. Meget god mat og service! Vi bodde på standard rom med sjøutsikt. Lite og ganske slitt, men utsikten mot havet var flott! Så terassen var stadig i bruk. Servicen var upåklagelig 5 stjerners og maten likeså. Kan anbefales på det varmeste og så vidt vi så var det absolutt det beste hotellet i området. Kan anbefales på alle mulige måter. Rom med hageutsikt er nyoppusset og større, men anbefaler utsikt mot sjøen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The Serena is a beautifully located, superbly staffed and professionally maintained hotel. Secure, quiet but not too far from town, the Serena offers something for everyone. The half meal plan was another excellent surprise as the food was well prepared and delicious. Excellent staff. Courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gillfrom Brighton UK

A piece of paradise in North Mombasa beach

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The lush beauty of the gardens and beach, classic Swahili architecture, wonderful fresh healthy food with lots of choice and the wonderful staff.
Cons: Just extending our stay, a week is not enough!
The sense of wellbeing begins with the warm welcome on arrival, this is a lovely place to relax and unwind from the cares of the world. Although it was the rainy season, we only had one day without sunshine and spent the whole week out of doors, whether eating the delicious food in the restaurant, swimming in the lovely Indian Ocean or lazing on the sunbeds under the shade of the palm trees.Nothing is too much trouble for the smiling friendly staff, just wish we had longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike Bfrom UK

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Wonderful and friendly staff. Good food and service. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valentinfrom Accra

A very nice place to stay and adequate facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the gym and the sport facilities and cannot wait to come again lose more weight.
Cons: Dinner should be served earlier for weight watchers, I suggest 6pm start
Location: The location offers the benefit of a long stretch of beach activities comprising running, walking, etc.
Very grateful to have discovered this excellent place through Expedia, would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Sfrom Norge

Flott hotell!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg hadde ei fantastisk uke på Serena Beach Resort and Spa i Mombasa! Frokost- og middagsbuffeten var uten sidestykke! Spaavdelingen var flott, og jeg benyttet meg av behandlingen flere ganger. Flott beliggenhet på stranda. Utmerket service! Det eneste jeg har å utsette på oppholdet, er at air conditionen på rommet etterhvert sviktet, men da fikk jeg et annet rom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnfrom Scotland

Wonderful experience!

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Service was excellent - nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect and the spa fantastic.
Cons: Hairdressing salon was scruffy and not up to standard.
Location: The hotel is on a beautiful beach, with a marvellous pool and spa.
A wonderful restful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by anonymfrom Germany

Hervorragende Anlage

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Das Serena Beach ist eine wunderschöne Hotelanlage direkt am Indischen Ozean. Der Komplex ist sehr weitläufig, mit großem Garten- und Parkbereich angelegt, sehr gepflegt und gewartet. Die Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll und teilweise luxuriös eingerichtet, das Essen (Frühstück und Dinner) ist reichhaltig und gut, das Personal freundlich. Problematisch ist lediglich der übliche Ghettocharakter solcher Hotelburgen. Auch das Serena ist ringsum von hohen Mauern umgeben, die einen von allem und jedem abschotten. Den Keniaurlaub nur im Serena zu verbringen, vermittelt sicherlich keinen authentischen Eindruck von Land und Leuten, zumal es außerhalb der Mauern in dieser ca. 20 Kilometer von Mombasa entfernt gelegenen Anlage eigentlich nichts zu tun gibt. Am Ende eines längeren Keniaaufenthaltes jedoch hier im Serena einige erholsame Tage zu verbringen, ist ein Traum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigelfrom Mombassa

Beachfront Spa

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Faster check-out
Location: On the beach so all water-sports available.
Stayed one night only. Very nice hotel, right on the beach. Lots of facilities, good room, no problem with flies or mozzies. Great shower! Quiet and peaceful, fell asleep listening to the surf. Best for couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com