Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carla from U.S.A.

On the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay. The view is perfect and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sonie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

hôtel très accueillant et sécurisé, aucun problème

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: l'accueil , le sourire de tout le monde , la propreté , les repas , la piscine , la tranquillité , chambre très propre sdb également
Cons: l'odeur du linge
Location: a faire ; achats sur la plage de tissus et artisanat ; ps les prix ont beaucoup monté des petits objets locaux ; massages corporels excellents
Cela fait 6 x que nous venons dans cet hôtel , on fait même un détour depuis la Tanzanie pour passer quelques jours de tranquillité et de revoir des personnes adorables dans cet établissement , Personnel attentif et souriant ! On peut se promener sur la plage sans danger dans la zone . Les vacances de Noel approchent et nous réserverons certainement une petite semaine ! Merci encore pour votre gentillesse James , Geoffrey et Daniel , on vous adore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Isabella from Civitanova marche

Hotel sicuro

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Un buon hotel , buon ristorante self-service , giardino curato , mare non sempre pulito causa maree. Buon servizio di sicurezza lo consiglio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathryn from chicago

Beach hotel with great African character

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Severin right on the beach. You could walk off the hotel property directly on to the beach. The pool was pleasant, the bar had nice drinks and breakfast, and the room was comfortable with AC and a mosquito net and a nice shower. The bar also had some live entertainment each night. From the location on the north coast, several local restaurants offered transportation to take us to/from dinner ( check out La Marina restaurant for a special night out). During our visit in July the Severin hotel (and all of mombasa beach) was really empty, so it seems the recent terror attacks have greatly affected the tourism, however we never felt unsafe and the hotels and restaurants had visible security in place. I'm glad we did not cancel our plans and we had a great time at Severin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very relaxing and great staff. Could have been even better if beds were a bit more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vayolet from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I had a great stay and loved every bit of my stay. The hotel staff were very professional and friendly. The receptionist Steve was amazing and very helpful.