Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

hôtel très accueillant et sécurisé, aucun problème

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: l'accueil , le sourire de tout le monde , la propreté , les repas , la piscine , la tranquillité , chambre très propre sdb également
Cons: l'odeur du linge
Location: a faire ; achats sur la plage de tissus et artisanat ; ps les prix ont beaucoup monté des petits objets locaux ; massages corporels excellents
Cela fait 6 x que nous venons dans cet hôtel , on fait même un détour depuis la Tanzanie pour passer quelques jours de tranquillité et de revoir des personnes adorables dans cet établissement , Personnel attentif et souriant ! On peut se promener sur la plage sans danger dans la zone . Les vacances de Noel approchent et nous réserverons certainement une petite semaine ! Merci encore pour votre gentillesse James , Geoffrey et Daniel , on vous adore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Isabellafrom Civitanova marche

Hotel sicuro

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un buon hotel , buon ristorante self-service , giardino curato , mare non sempre pulito causa maree. Buon servizio di sicurezza lo consiglio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathrynfrom chicago

Beach hotel with great African character

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Severin right on the beach. You could walk off the hotel property directly on to the beach. The pool was pleasant, the bar had nice drinks and breakfast, and the room was comfortable with AC and a mosquito net and a nice shower. The bar also had some live entertainment each night. From the location on the north coast, several local restaurants offered transportation to take us to/from dinner ( check out La Marina restaurant for a special night out). During our visit in July the Severin hotel (and all of mombasa beach) was really empty, so it seems the recent terror attacks have greatly affected the tourism, however we never felt unsafe and the hotels and restaurants had visible security in place. I'm glad we did not cancel our plans and we had a great time at Severin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing and great staff. Could have been even better if beds were a bit more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vayoletfrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I had a great stay and loved every bit of my stay. The hotel staff were very professional and friendly. The receptionist Steve was amazing and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed and efficiently run hotel on beach

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: The main restaurant provided good service. However, whilst the food was fine it was nothing special.
I had a comfortable room with view of sea. Lovely gardens with two swimming pools and plenty of places to sit in shade or sun to relax and read. Friendly and responsive staff. A rocky barrier with a few steps down to the beach separates the hotel garden from the public beach, which provides privacy for the hotel guests without spoiling an open view to the ocean. The hotel met my needs for a reasonably priced hotel to combine work with relaxation. It is a well serviced with wireless internet, regular power, good lighting and desk in my room where I could work on my laptop, whilst also having the beach/ sea/ garden on doorstep for walks/ swims/ reading respectively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Satisfied!from Sweden

Great entertainment

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every evening after the dinner some good entertainment/shows. Very good food all evenings and breakfast. Good service! Abslutelly good for Three nights relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pariskuntafrom Suomi

Tänne toistekin

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jos Mombasan loman haluaa viettää Msan kapungissa mutta rauhallisessa paikassa hyvien yhteyksien päässä nähtävyyksistä ja kaupoista, rauhallisella rannalla, niin Severin Sea Lodge on oiva valinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com