Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Amazing All inclusive Resort

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: 3 bars 3 pools Water sports (snorkeling, wind surfing and wind sailing lessons)
Cons: The Hotel exchange rate
Location: Snorkeling at Starfish Garden. Old and New City tour if you like a bit of history. Haell Park (did not visit) and Mamba Theme Park (did not visit)
I stayed for 3 nights. The place has all sorts of activities if you wish to do anything besides sit at the bars(3 or 4 bars) or 3 swimming pools or water sports(not included). Amazing spread of local and international cuisine for breakfast lunch and dinner. Some night time entertainment. Rooms come with Sea or Garden views. Great place for an idyllic end to a safari holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel convenient for the airport

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great place to say, excellent location. The sea view rooms are close to the beach with uninterrupted views. The staff are friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
An excellent eperience. Well kept hotel, professional and nice. Liked especially the quiet pool with awesome view of the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat from Canada

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel location on the ocean is fatastic. the grounds, pools and outdoor facilities are A+, food service in main buffet area is great, however the smaller Italian restaurant served food cold and poor taste which was disappointing. The room was dated with cracked and dirty looking tile floors and the bathroom was quite grungy looking with poor caulking job around the toilet and many cracked tiles. Staff was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Hartley Wintney, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Staff are great and everything runs really well.
Cons: More variety on the buffet menu.
Location: We need to travel to the area by the airport frequently, the Voyager is good for that but it is also on the beach and quiet.
We often stay at the Voyager, it is a great hotel, the staff are marvellous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Hampshire, UK

Hotel on beach with friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, views over the sea from our room worth upgrading for.
Cons: The bathrooms are dated and could be improved - but are kept clean.
Location: On the beach, with a reef within 500metres - great for snorkelling - tropical fish and amazing starfish. We went on a 2 day safari to Tsavo from here
We had a week here with 2 days out on safari. Perfect base - relaxed and friendly and very clean. Good selection of food at the buffet (even for vegetarians which my husband and I are). The whole "cruise ship" theme which the hotel is based on is a bit outdated, but it doesn't affect anything. Our children aged 13 and 11 spent most of their time in the pool (there are 3 pools - 1 infinity pool overlooking the sea is for adults only). There is one small slide for toddlers, but otherwise just swimming. The sea is great for snorkelling as very warm and plenty to see. There are a lot of very persistent beach traders and you just need to be firm if you don't want to buy anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jambo from Chi town

All good

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel owned by Kenya president family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from New York

Beachside paradise

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made the stay truly exceptional. location on the beach was perfect.