Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsbvurgh area

Good experience overall

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Was fine
Cons: Employee attitude
Location: near malls, restaurants, shopping
Ackward entrance drive. Lady at desk gave us a little more information about Experia than was needed. Her extra sentences were said a negative annoyed tone and stated to us when going over the bill that she could not quote us the exact room rate because it was booked through Experia. Not having to good judgement to leave the subject alone, she continued by saying that Experia tells the hotel what they will get paid, and when the hotel will be paid, if at all !! Also the next morning on exiting, a young cleaning person was seated on the lower right part of the main counter chatting away to the two seated employees behind the desk. She immediately jumped down when she saw me approaching. The counter is in full sight of the breakfast eating area and full glass entrance doors! One of the employees arose to accept my keys and asked me if everything was ok. I said yes it was even though it was not. I have no idea how the staff is during longer stays as mine was just a weekend overnight. There is an obvious need for some remedial customer service training and employee work manner issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Rooms were clean and front desk personnel were courteous and responsive. Breakfast service has a good selection, including eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, and cereal. Located near a major mall with a variety of stores and restaurants. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was great Bfast was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Other than the noisy air conditioner, it was a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Great for families

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My wife, two childern and I stayed here and we're very comfortable. Staff was very knowledgable about area shopping and dinning and the check-in gift made it special for kids. Pool was great just a lil small if there was a crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Romney

Good for a short trip

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was nice, the breakfast was great and there was a good amount of places to shop and eat near the hotel. The hotel itself smelt musty and like it used to allow smoking, but you get used to it. The pool room was a little hot but very nice. Overall this hotel was nice for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Stephens City, VA

Decent amenities...just needed a bathroom fan.

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
This place was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was nice with a wide selection of items. My only wish was that the bathroom had a fan... though it was nicely stocked with towels and toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Szabolcs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria from Arlington, Virginia

Fantastic

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The service was great and the staff was very friendly especially the night manager who tried to make our stay very comfortable since we were there to attend a funeral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Turkey Time

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
travel to see family for holiday. Water pressure was significant problem! For breakfast there was one Apple and additional fruit didn't seem to be arriving, available for guests. In general a nice quiet clean place to stay. I greatly appreciate digital room thermostats! Queen size bed over double is important!