Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appear to have run out of money

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The building
Cons: Food
Location: Outside of Granada 10 minutes to centre not much else around it
The hotel is a beautiful building, very impressive with lots of marble and grand reception area. Lots of sofas in public areas and the bar. Rooms are extremely large, we were given a suite with lounge area with two sofas and chair plus tables and a large bathroom with walk in shower plus Jacuzzi bath. BUT - the room had no finishing touches - no rugs pictures etc. The TV had no English channels. The toiletries were minimal and the cheapest money could buy. The bar was very good but mostly underutilised. Good selection of drinks eg. 12 different gins and very efficient bar staff. The breakfast was adequate although croissants appear to be presented day after day until eaten - pretty stale! The dinners were awful!! They do not appear to have a proper chef. Meals did not match the menu description. The worst was a pizza straight out of a packet. The staff could only apologise. Definitely not four star plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Séjour agreable chambre confortable et spacieuse mais le point noir c'est la restauration et plus particulièrement le petit déjeuner absolument pas au niveau. Personnel jeune pas assez formé.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

rather dissapointed

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not a luxury hotel, have stayed several times, superficially glamourous but becoming less and less professional, becoming slightly scruffy. Very little english spoken,no english television. Needs a new manager to see the problems!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristerfrom Upplands Väsby, Sweden

Bra Hotel STORT rum, lyxigt

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Detta Hotel var fantastiskt, vi fick ett STORT vardagsrum på 40 kvm samt ett lika stort sovrum, så lyxigt, frukosten var bra, så detta hotel kommer vi att komma tillbaka på om vi kommer till Granada igen. Däremot fans det inte många restauranger i detta område nu i februari, men vi hittade en med mycket bra mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Javierfrom Murcia

Buena opción en verano.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Agradable,lejos de las pistas de esquí
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elvirafrom MADRID

un buen hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pasamos solo una noche para descansar y disfrutar del hotel. Zona de spa buena el masaje mejorable. La habitación un 4 estrellas superior. Por poner algo negativo si prefieres usar la ducha en vez de la bañera con hidromasaje:la ducha es espaciosa pero al no tener mampara manchas algo mas de espacio destinada para este. Para llegar la dirección no aparece en gps ya que el pueblo en realidad es Huetor Vega. Si preguntas por el capricho la gente te indica y llegas sin problemas. Cerca hay bares de tapas xxl donde por 8 € cenas la pareja. calle real en Huetor Vega
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Quartos muito grandes e confortaveis

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Quartos e instalações no geral
Cons: O serviço
Location: Quase nada perto que se possa ir a pé. Os restaurantes mais próximos também não são bons
Instalação muito boa, quartos enormes, porem falha na localização. Se estiver de automóvel OK, senão terá muitas dificuldades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KEITHfrom Carlisle

The hotel is good, but not so easy to find!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 8 nights at a very quiet time. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. Our room was large with adequate heating for December but we were not too keen on the open plan shower, as it is colder than those with doors! The hotel is large, but the location makes the front invisible from the main road, and at the rear there is no identification so we had to ask for advice. There is large wording along a wall by the road, but it is easy to miss. We would however go there again, now that we can find it easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The view of the hotel
Cons: If the hotel can provide shutter services to the city center, it will be perfect.
Location: Spa in the hotel cost about 20 - 25 Euros.
With one day in Granada, we wanted to visit the Alhambra. However, we didn't manage to see it as tickets were fully booked. So for anyone visiting, will recommend to book early. Hotel situated far from the city center hence we didn't manage to go out for one day. Will recommend to rent a car if you are staying in this hotel. Nonetheless, the view of hotel was excellent.