Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Hard to find but awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Best hotel I ever stayed in my life. Very big room and amazing pool. 15 minute taxi ride 20 euros to the center only downfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin

Nicer when finished

Posted May 23, 2014
We arrived for a 2 night stay. Reception staff were very nice and very helpful. Room was very spacious and very comfortable. The only downside was 2 single beds.we thought we would try breakfast but after discovering a continental was on offer we decided against it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by marla from seattle, wa

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel is beautiful, rooms are spacious. you definitely need a car though. the bartender was great. the air conditioning was out while we were there which made the room uncomfortable. when we complained they didn't handle very well just said it wasn't working, didn't offer any compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The overall standard was good - excellent amount of space in both the rooms and bathrooms and fixtures and fittings were of excellent standard.
Cons: The hotel appeared to be staffed on a low level and in the evening only partial lighting was on in all reception areas giving an illusion of closure.
Location: Very rural and away from the centre of Granada.
We arrived at the hotel and were very impressed by what appeared to be a high standard hotel. When we went to our suites again we were impressed by the quality of the rooms and the facilities but as we started to use the facilities we found some problems - the bathroom was a wet room but when we used the shower due to the floor levels the bathroom and toilet next door were flooded with water!! In the other room we booked for our friends when they used the Jacuzzi bath all dirty water came from the nozzles. In the evening the lighting was hardly on and there seemed to be only a minimum staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nan from glasgow, Scotland

comfy beds, great location excellent value for mon

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Big rooms

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
New hotel, great spa, big rooms. Felt like it was new, still empty and lacked little extras like toiletries. Breakfast was good not great. You need a car or be in a group to get to Alhambra, not downtown Granada. Great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle E.

Good value but lacking in attention to details

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are huge and it's a good value for the price. I spent two nights in Jan 2013 and it was freezing inside and out. I cranked the thermostat up to 30 just to get it maybe around 16 or 17 degrees. The tile floors and walls just radiate the cold throughout the entire hotel. The spa bathtub was great though, however the bathroom lighting was very bad, especially over the vanity. Not what I would expect in a spa hotel. And when I checked in there was still trash in both waste baskets which made me wonder how well the room was cleaned. There was also no coffee / tea makers in the rooms and the cafeteria was only open odd hours. The vending machine in the lobby took my €2.50 and didn't dispense anything. The front desk said they didn't own it and couldn't reimburse me. The staff was very friendly at least. Breakfast was included in my rate, if it wasn't I would have skipped it because its not worth the €8 or €10 they charge. And they are very strict on not removing any food from the breakfast area. Next time I return to Granada I think I'll spend the extra €'s and stay in town as there is not much close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scott

Nice New Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed here in off season. room was gigantic and more than enough for me and my travel partner. only downside is the distance to town which was about a 10euro taxi ride. could be costly if we didnt have a hire car. room was clean and breakfast was ok. Wired internet was fast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel that needs some maintenance.

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Important. This Hotel is not in Granada, it is in Monachil in the Granada street. There is also a Monachil street in Granada, so it was a little tricky to find. Make sure you search for the right address. Very luxury hotel, but needs some maintenance. Pool was closed and it was 95+ degrees outside. I was told they have not opened it yet for the summer. Our sheets have a couple of small stains of blood (before we slept in) and next morning we found a bed bug that had dinner. We complained and they said they were going to take care of it. The rest was great. The breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were good. Plenty of parking in the street and had option for the underground parking. Staff very helpful and friendly, great Internet connection (wifi only in the loby, Internet in rooms with a cable), safe neighborhood and close enough to Granada, but you need a car to get there since it is not that close. Rooms are big and very nice.