Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Peter's stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very good and generous facilities - kind staff - great location for Monaci
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Adagio Monte Christo

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Provide better staff service, through management of the staff.
Location: Enjoyed the Casino, Palace, the general area, Gardens, etc.
The hotel and its facilities were adequate but relatively basic. Having a kitchen space in the apartment was excellent as we could cook our own meals, at our own pace. It was centrally located so everything was well within walking distance. It was good to take a bus tour around the town to get familiar with the location of different facilities and venues. We found the staff friendly and helpful, although we were told it wasn't a hotel (meaning don't expect hotel service!) Whereas we used Adagio in Vienna and received marvellous service from the staff, which was why we chose Adagio again for Monte Carlo. Notwithstanding that, the stay was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place but difficult to find the first time

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great place but difficult to find the first time. Its close enough only about 4 mins from the station, but the stair system has to be explained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and good value

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful and only too happy to speak English with us. Carparking was convenient and reasonably priced at 15 Euros/day. Wifi worked well in our room. Wouldn't recommend the breakfast as good value though. It was only a short walk to the Novotel where you could catch the local bus and save walking some of the hills, especially convenient if you want to visit the Palace. We bought a 12 trip ticket from the machine and used it for the whole family. Just ask the driver to validate it for each person. Great value hotel. would definitely use it again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: - Location. - Value. - Full kitchen with plates, silverware, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, etc.
Cons: - The heater could have been fixed. - The bathroom obvioiusly needed a very good cleaning for the mold.
Location: Very good location in that you can walk into Monaco very easily. There is also a bus stop not too far away.
This hotel is a very good value. You get good space and a full kitchen with dishwasher for a very good price. That being said, there were several issues with my room. The bathroom smelled heavily of mold. I could not see any mold, but the smell was there. Also, the heater did not work so I was very cold. I told the front desk and nothing was done. You also have to be OK with the fact that they do not clean the rooms. For me, it was not a problem. Other than those two issues, the hotel room was a good size and it was easy to walk into Monaco. It is also a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Georgia

Perfect value place to spend time in Monaco!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Staff. The rooms are true to the photos. The location, and price are excellent, making this the best value for Monaco.
Cons: Would prefer more rooms with twin beds. One student had an issue with the mattress.
Location: All of Monaco is within walking distance. The train station is 5 minutes away and takes you to Italy or France.
This is our second time here - the first with family, this time with a group of 16 students. The staff are professional and kind. They worked to accommodate our early arrival. They addressed my concerns prior to the trip about other comments on Trip Advisor. There are safes in the rooms for laptops, and valuable. I chose this because it is a 5 minute walk down the stairs to the main train station (Monte Carlo), and 10 minutes to the Casino, or port. The price is a great value - the rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove top, and sink, with dishes and pots. Great way to keep costs reasonable, while exploring Monaco, and the Riviera. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lunafrom bradford

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is suitable for short time live here。parents like the chicken