Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from pittsburgh, pa

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location, room's cleanliness
Cons: Provide after hours security code with a room confirmation
Location: Easy walk to Monte Carlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Calgary

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was pretty lacking in furniture but it had plenty of room and everything we needed and was a short walk (down some stairs) to the city. Were very happy with our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LucyC from Weymouth

Absolutely fantastic.

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Where to begin? Staying in this hotel was a delight. Check-in was multilingual, and the ladies behind the desk couldn't be more helpful. They went above and beyond in giving us helpful information about our stay and the Monaco area, and even happily rang up a restaurant for us to book a table, as we were nervous about not being understood over the telephone. Honestly, the staff are a CREDIT to the hotel. The room was huge, and the kitchen area was modern, clean and fully-equipped. The bathroom was spacious and modern, and the bed spotless, comfortable and reasonably-sized. We were also lucky enough to get a balcony with a sea view (which will not be the case for most rooms as the view is either obscured by a tall building in front or facing in the opposite direction) but if you are in one of the other rooms, have no fear as there is a glorious sun terrace on the roof of the hotel with lovely panoramic views, and views of the mountains from all balconies. The supermarket is only 5 minutes in one direction, the beach 5 in the other, and the old town a mere 25 minutes walk along the sea front. Stay here. You won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pearce from Leeds, UK

Great place

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brilliant Great value for Monaco and just a ten minute walk from Casino square. Dont stay at the Hermitage (even though it is beautiful), save your money by staying here then but it all on black!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nancy from Washington USA

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay. After nearly 3 weeks in Europe this hotel had the nicest bathroom and a nice stand up shower. Very close to the Monte Carlo .. Only issue was the elevator was out of order when we went to leave. When I came down and said my husband was bringing the luggage down from the 6th floor one of the young ladies vaulted up the stairs to help him, the front desk was very great and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good value for the area

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Not quite the Hotel De Paris, but it was good enough for a second night close to the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josie from England, UK

Great apartment at great value in this area

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Great value and facilities for this area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Local bus easy to get to Monaco ville and back
Great apartment with a kitchen, coffee maker, dishwasher and microwave. Washing facilities €5 to wash €2 to dry. Bargain! Limited reception cover but it was not a problem. Bus is 5 mins walking down a steep flight of steps then for €2 you get all the way to Monaco Village. About a 15/20 minute ride. Parking right next door in the brightly lit garage with allocated space at surcharge. If you want your apartment cleaned every day you have to ask reception. I was only there for 3 nights and didn't bother so don't know if that incurred extra cost. Supermarket "Marche U" down the road 15 min walk downhill so lifting your shopping is uphill. Excellent free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Tennessee, USA

Near the center of Monaco at a reasonable price!

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: The kitchenette and the space for our family with 2 teenagers to spread out. We all enjoyed the free internet!
Cons: I can't think of one bad thing to say except be ready for the stairs in Monaco - it is hilly and beautiful!
Location: Perfect location to walk to all of the major sites, but not pay the major hotel charges!
Do you want the perfect place to stay in Monoco? Stay here! Even though technically it is located in Beausoleil, France this was a very convenient location. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They all spoke English and were willing to answer any questions we had. The apartment had a small kitchenette, a lovely wide balcony, a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room that was comfortable. We had an entry way with a full sized closet and a bathroom with the best shower we had experienced in Europe. We let them know ahead of time that we were driving a car and they provided an on-site spot in the garage for a nominal fee. This is the perfect place for a family or a business traveler who wants a little more room at a reasonable price. We were able to get this room with the refrigerator, microwave, cook top and cooking utensils for simple meals for way less than the price of a hotel room for our family of 4. It is expensive to eat in Monaco so the kitchen was a great option with a lovely grocery store about 3 blocks away. We were able to walk to all of the sites in Monaco (everything is within 45 minutes one way) and enjoyed the lovely weather even though it was in December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitor

Close enough to the Grimaldi Forum

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Satisfactory. Everything was taken care of very well. The only problems can happen when reception doesn't work and that happens every 12:00-14:30 and after 20:30, because its an appartment hotel.