Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mid30s couple from New York

Well worth the price for Heaven on Earth

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We weren't sure if we should splurge on this place, but we decided to just go for it. Was well worth the price!! I would HIGHLY recommend staying here or even just going to dinner at the hotel. The views are magnificent!! I almost cried during dinner over how exquisite the place was. Felt like we were visiting Heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice but expensive hotel in amazing location

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nicely situated in the medieval village of Eze very close to Mocao and Nice. Overall the hotel was beautiful and the service good, but very expensive. With such a historic site on the cliffs overlooking the Mediterranean, there is a lot to maintain, and it is obviously costly and time intensive. There was major maintenance work occurring on some of the lower terraces of the hotel the first week of June, which was disappointing. Additionally, while there is a pool, this is a small pool, so if you are looking for a week of bathing in the sun at the pool, there are better hotels for this, such as Chateau de la Messadiere in St Tropez. Lastly, this is a very expensive hotel even for European standards. Be prepared to pay a lot for a room and A LOT for meals. There however are many nice, less expensive dining options in the surrounding village. Overall very nice hotel and happy we stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynn from New zealand

Excell

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in every way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Australia

Medieval Experience

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Personally prefer modern classy hotel rooms. But not everyday you get to stay in a medieval chateau, especially with a view of the Mediterranean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rocco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zeri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Brian from England

Wonderfully sited but disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The view.
Cons: Service to guests and facilities.
Location: The hotel is fascinatingly part of the old village of Eze. There are some excellent local restaurants.
A famous hotel with wonderful views and fascinating sculpture. However, just two examples of shortcomings:- The information for guests refers to the swimming pool and to its changing rooms and showers. The pool is small and after searching we discovered that the changing rooms and showers do not exist. When we pointed this out to Reception we were told that was last years information which they had meant to alter and that guests usually changed in their rooms.Nobody seemed to care. Also there was no guestroom in the hotel with comfortable chairs in which to relax. The service and facilities generally fell short of what a 5 star hotel should provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great treat if you have the money!

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Great Hotel, fantastic view/location, superb staff and marvellous garedens and facilities