Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and location.
Cons: Touching up in places, a little worn. Bar.
Location: On your first day get the hop on, hop off bus. It gives you an insite to the island. Visit the palace, cathedral, aquarium, monte carlo and car museum
As a couple we had a very relaxing experience with a wonderful view over the rose garden, a very comfortable king size bed and within walking distance to everything. The conceirge were very helpful and the staff were extremely polite. We had breakfast once, but no so keen on eating a large breakfast so wasn't value for money for us. The shame was nowhere to sit in the hotel to have a drink/cocktail in the evening, but otherwise we would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice hotel - great staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel opposite the Princess Grace Rose Garden. The bus stop was just outside so transfer from the airport was easy. Staff couldn't do enough. Room was very comfortable and surprisingly large. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great hotel, great location. Winning in the Casino helps too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasant and reasonably priced hotel in Monaco

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Pleasant atmosphere.
Location: Rose garden. Nice playground for children. Great supermarket within 5 min walk (one can buy water and snacks - no need to use the mini bar).
Good location in a quiet beautiful area close to the Palace. Overlooks the rose garden. Polite and helpful staff. Reasonably priced for Monaco. Stayed twice and will in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GB

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff are very helpful and the hotel is in a very quiet area.
Cons: The room was a bit tired in places and the pool is far too deep for young children.
Location: Monaco is awesome, a zoo, aquarium, great parks, helicopter rides etc...
Although a bit tired in places, the hotel is in a great area and with very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

The hotel was very average.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: not sure if anything can be done.
When we arrived at the hotel after long day of travel we find out the pool is closed and that is the last thing we wanted to hear, all we wanted to do was refresh in the pool and relax before we had to travel again the next day. no notice or advanced warning was given and the staff at counter could care less, the pictures they use to advertise this place are not of this hotel as you cant see the marina from your room. We asked the counter staff if they would at least give us some sort of a discount or credit for the pool and they said they would give us something of a credit from the mini bar but when I checked out that person said no. So when you ask if I would stay again, NO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with view

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel a bit far from the action but very cool when you have a balcony room with view! Monaco is easy to walk and the hotel is over lost of restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern clean hotel room

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Lovely hotel, a bit far away from the main drag for a quick dinner about a 30 min walk. Otherwise great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yateley, England

Fabulous location, basic facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, concierge. Smart. Location.
Cons: Restaurant, even basic. In room safe.
Location: Palace interesting, casino a must. Tracing the Grand Prix circuit and driving round it was fun.
Set conveniently within walking distance of everything in Monaco, car parked for us and minibus free to take to sights (but not back).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Clementine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for sending your review and your positive comments which will be useful for our future visitors. We hope to see you back to Columbus in the near future. Best regards. C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Liverpool

Faultless!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
To the room which was perfect, to the very friendly staff who spoke excellent english, as well as sharing a joke with my terrible french, the whole experience was fantastic. Nothing was ever too much for the staff, who were able to recommend and book tables at restaurants in the area, to providing transport around the principality. Signposted all around the principality to find rather easily and to help with the route back to the race circuit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Clementine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, great review. Many thanks for taking the time to share it . We hope to see you back and we are really delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest regards. C.