Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Post-cruise stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We finished a cruise that ended in Monaco and wanted to extend a day. Prior communications with hotel staff (Dulce) regarding transport, rooms, etc. were phenomenal...Dulce was magnificent. The room, however, was less than. Very tiny, reputed a/c was non-existent, difficult to plug in any devices we wanted to recharge, bed was old and rolled us both to the middle, etc. Restaurant was quite good, although we did not experience the breakfast service as we had to depart too early. Considering the price of other Monaco hotels this was a good deal, but we would not return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Duncanfrom UK

A moderately priced way to spend a night in Monaco

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a 10min walk from the marina, another 10min to the casino. They have an agreement with a local underground car park (10EUR). Pizza restuarant has more choices than I knew existed, perhaps +50. Hotel staff were professional and friendly. Join the crowds gazing at supercars in front of the casino, take a stroll through the manicured gardens, see yatchs bigger than the hotel. Casino entry requires 10EUR ticket, dress code seemed surprisingly relaxed (people in jeans and T-shirts); opulent but quite sparse, mainly fruit machines and roulette / blackjack. Private rooms require extra ticket (maybe +10EUR, got comped so unsure) and have Punto Banco and poker, minimum wagers seemed to be ~100EUR. Road into town is wing-mirror-clippingly narrow and very windy; sat-nav coped poorly and with lots of roadworks made it difficult to navigate passage out, especially past tourist parked in no-stop areas on the hillside to photograph the bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom STOCKPORT, UK

AMBASSADOR, MONACO

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: GOOD LOCATION
Cons: THE ROOMS NEED TO BE RENOVATED. ALTHOUGH SUPPOSEDLY A NON SMOKING ENVIRONMENT THERE IS A VERY DISTINCT SMELL OF SMOKE THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL
Location: VERY CENTRAL FOR ALL AREAS, EVERYTHING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
VERY POOR STANDARD FOR THE AREA. VERY NOISY IF STAYING ON THE ROAD SIDE. VERY TIRED, SHODDY ROOMS. CARPET AND CURTAINS DREADFUL. MUSTY SMELL. BREAKFAST VERY BASIC AND NOT EVEN GOOD QUALITY . VERY, VERY SMALL ROOM. MY EXPERIENCE IS THAT WHEN BOOKING THROUGH EXPEDIA HOTELS DO NOT GIVE THEIR BEST ROOMS. THESE ARE SAVED FOR DIRECT BOOKING GUESTS. NOT WORTH THE ROOM RATE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Malcolmfrom Gateshead

Good rooms Close to station

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for an overnight stop. Nothing grand. Breakfast poor but Starbucks opposite
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well worth a stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though this is a relatively expensive hotel for what you get, everything in Monaco is! We were happy with this hotel, nice staff, clean room, very good location - right next to the train station and easy walk to the shops and the Palace. Area felt safe at night time too. Would recommend it as a place to stay in Monaco (and staying the night there is great fun and highly interesting!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joeyfrom New Jersey

good location and good value

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location, good wifi, decent restaurant, good rate
this hotel is not for you if you want a big fancy room and a hotel with lots of ammenities. the room itself was tiny but for me it was fine because I was basically in the room just to sleep. Location was great because I could walk to my business meeting and for my free time the palace was very close and several restaurant choices nearby. I had a surprisingly tasty meal (salmon and pasta) at the hotel restaurant with a nice glass of wine. the wifi in the hotel also worked surprisingly well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this hotel is overpriced for what it is-- the furnishings are extremely basic. Room doesn't come with a lock box that I could find. Overall it was clean enough, but it wasn't a particularly great hotel. It is within walking distance of the old town and the casino however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ange7890from Leeds, UK

Reasonable choice in expensive Monaco!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights with my boyfriend who had just come off an Atlantic yacht crossing so we were looking for a romantic, lazy weekend. Hotel is in a good position (for the quay) and a little walk (uphill!) to the main attractions. Rooms a little small but nice vista out of the front and kept well cleaned. Bed comfortable enough but the hotel is noisy and sleep was very disturbed - we could even hear the dull thud of the automatic sliding doors in reception from early morning to late in the evening and we were on the top floor! Well that's what we assume it was and if not they need to be figuring out what it is! Reception clean and tidy, all staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend you take your own hairdryer if you need to use one to dry your hair, the one in the bathroom is old, half-hearted and the hose kept falling out of the handle bit. Would stay again but only if I took earplugs and a hairdryer ;) Oh, great location if you plan to watch the grand prix!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.....

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Hotel staff need to be more engaged, maybe a bit of customer training needed?
Location: Its in the centre of everything, restaurants, Palace, Marina just about the centre of Monaco
We were excited to arrive at our hotel, the location was great, walking distance to the harbour, castle and main sights. We were shown to our room, which was as we expected but on entering the room noticed a foul smell. After staying in there with windows and door open we just had to move rooms and thats when the problems started. Unfortunately we really had to complain before (grudgingly) we were given the last spare room in the hotel. Not once did the staff approach us to offer anything or did the Director give us an apology. We were told later that they had just replaced the carpet in the room and it was the smell of the glue that was so strong. If they had of been a bit more helpful I might have given a completly different review, but when your travelling its not just about the accommodation, its also the people that make your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joannefrom Canada

Great economy hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
It was a great place to spend the night when you are on a budget! Clean, great staff, breakfast was included and was more than sufficient. Close to the train station. Be sure to Google directions from train station to hotel ahead of time. Good walk to the Monte Carlo casino. I would stay there again for sure.