Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness and attentiveness of staff
Cons: Nothing
Rooms are small, but it doesn't matter as you dint spend much time there. Excellent breakfast Value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from St. Louis

Great location great price

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a great deal in Monaco, hotel Capitole is your place. It is near casino Monte Carlo and very close to a few bus stops. The staff was very helpful in telling us how to get to where we wanted to go. I would definitely reccomend it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Seattle

Cheap option but probably would go elsewhere

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, all the hotels I looked at before this one were pretty expensive. I wanted something that was relatively reasonable on price but still somewhat walking distance from a lot of the touristy things to see and do. While this hotel meets both those criteria, I probably wouldn't stay here again. The hotel staff wasn't friendly at all - when we asked for dinner recommendations, we got no helpful info and the one man concierge/hotel staff looked annoyed that we would ask. The hotel claims that it is non-smoking, but when we checked in, we were given a room that had a strong stench of smoke (we had specifically requested a non-smoking room). We were fortunate that the hotel was mostly empty when we visited, as we were able to move to a different room that didn't have a smoke smell. There are a few other hotels on the same street that I would consider if I were doing it again, I don't know if these hotels would be any better but they're a similar price and they probably can't be much worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic option if you are not incredibly wealthy

Posted Jul 29, 2013
If you don't mind a short up-hill walk and don't have $1000/night to spend on a room in Monaco, this is a fine option for you. Staff, room, and location all made for a very pleasant 2 night stay in a city where there are many other ways to lose your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE ROOM in a so-so hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
when I booked, I repeatedly said I wanted something quiet in the back. Much to my horror when I arrived I was given the dreaded "ROOM 100", on the ground floor right next to reception and the lounge/breakfast room. The clerk was noisy all night, shuffling around, and at 6am I was rudely awakened by screeching chairs, talking and more noise. The room itself was smelly, dingy, and the heat/air conditioning did not seem to work. The bathroom, however, was clean and almost at big as the room. The next morning they would *not* change my room, claiming the hotel was fully booked. They were nice enough not to require me to stay three nights, so they get a point to their credit. This *may* be a nice place to stay on other floors. But if you do for some reason decide to go here, FIRMLY request NOT to be put on the ground floor in room 100. I would NOT stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to Casino Square

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Met my expectations. Price reasonable for Monte Carlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Close to central Monte Carlo

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
To access this hotel you can walk about four blocks from the top portion of the park running above the casino (the Tourisme Office). The rooms are quite small and moderate but the price was reasonable in comparison to what else is out there. Safe neighbourhood, but don't expect to find anywhere in the city open for dinner till after 7:30 pm. Rooms and hotel were clean and the staff helpful. Why someone in Europe can't create a decent sliding shower door is beyond me though. Great for a one nighter while waiting for cruise ship or flight out.