Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chambre três petite

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: Trop de bruit
Bien, mais chambre petite et on ecoute l'eau tout le temp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Ruhiges, zentral gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit und Ausstattunf des Badezimmers
Das Einzelzimmer war sehr ruhig, aber klein, auf dem Schreibtisch war es für den Laptop eng. Die Ausstattung und Sauberkeit des kleinen Badezimmers war ausgezeichnet und das Frühstück reichhaltig.Eine sehr positive Überraschung bei einer 2-Sterne-Kategorie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erinfrom Seattle

Nice, comfortable, small hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel de France. I had one night in Monte Carlo and wanted something centrally located and affordable. I believe that this is the most affordable hotel in Monaco. The single room was very small, but I was comfortable. The room and the hotel were clean, and I had the best coffee during my entire trip to France the next morning in the small dining room. Tip - if you take the train, get off at the stop after the main (downtown) stop when traveling from Nice (I came straight from the airport to this hotel). This train stop is right around the corner from the hotel and easily walkable, where as it will take you 20 minutes or so from the main downtown stop. The next day, I went on to Nice. This hotel is very nicely situated - close to cafes and the waterfront. I enjoyed walking up and down the small streets in the surrounding area, and was easily able to find food. Have a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegenes angenehmes Hotel in Monaco

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Schöne Lage und nur wenige Minuten zum Hafen
Cons: Ersatz-Toilettenpapier-Rolle sollte aus hygienischen Gründen nicht über den Stil der Toilettenbürste gesteckt werden!
Location: Ca. 5 Min. Fußmarsch zum Hafen, viele kleine Bars in der Nähe; Lage zwischen Fürstenpalast u. Casino ist ideal u. alles gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Hat zwar nur 2 Sterne, doch es hat alles, was man für einen Kurzaufenthalt in Monaco braucht; nettes Personal, sauberes Zimmer mit super neuem Bad; das i-Tüpfelchen war der Erhalt eines zusätzlichen Parktickets im Hotel für das nahe gelegene Parkhaus De la Colle; somit haben wir für eine Parkzeit von 24-Std. lediglich 10,- € bezahlt - super genial! Wir würden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parma

hotel comodo per la sua posizione

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: la posizione e il rapporto prezzo/qualità offerto
la posizione dell'hotel ci ha permesso di raggiungere i luoghi di maggiore interesse in poco tempo. Il personale dell'Hotel è ottimo e gentile. Lo consiglio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hötel élégant à la déco moderne.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: La déco et l'aménagement sont sobres et classes.
Cons: L'accueil était assez assez froid. Un sourire n'aurait pas été superflu.
L'hôtel est situé dans une rue piétonne mais il est possible de s'y arrêter en voiture pour y décharger les bagages. L'accueil est courtois, sans plus, et la chambre, bien qu'assez petite, était confortable et propre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ANDREfrom FRANCE - NIMES (Gard)

EMPLACEMENT EXCEPTIONNEL ET SERVICE IMPECCABLE

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
SUPER - RAS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Well located modern hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: No lift unfortunately.
Monaco is absolutely spectacular and this hotel is a reasonable priced place compared to its surroundings. Lovely area close to restaurants, 10 minute walk to station, very clean and modern and friendly service too - would stay here again!