Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a great location in the centre of town.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We had a really enjoyable time in Monaco and the Hotel de Paris enhanced the experience. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and felt we should celebrate in style in Le Grill restaurant on the 8th floor at the top of the hotel. The food was good, staff were attentive and we had a really enjoyable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GLASGOW

POOR SERVICE BY CLASS HOTEL DE PARIS

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: ITS CLASS ONLY
Cons: MANERS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE
Location: EMPLOYEES CAN DESTROY ANY BUSINESS EVEN THE ONES WITH GREAT REPUTATIONS
THOUGHT I WOULD BOOK THIS HOTEL AS I HAVE STAYED IN THE WORLDS BEST HOTELS BUT THIS ONE DOES NOT EVEN COME CLOSE IN CUSTOMER SERVICE OR MANERS , AS BEING IN THE SAME BUSINESS IT SEAMS THE EMPLOYEES ARE RUNNING THIS HOTEL INSTEAD OF THE MANEGMENT WOULD NEVER SURVIVE IF IT WASENT FOR WHERE IT IS AND ITS REPUTATION BUT THINK IF THEY DONT SORT IT OUT SOON THEN THE FUTURE DOES NOT LOOK GOOD . REMEAMBER WITHOUT THE CUSTOMER IN THE SERVICE INDUSTRY WE ARE NOTHING . REGARDS ROOM 502
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Luxury all the way

Posted Jul 13, 2014
A truely first class experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ther property is beautiful, grand and full of character. Our suite was huge, heaps of robe space and large bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable bed

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: buy new beds
Location: look at cars
I recently toured through France staying at a number of fabulous hotels in the range EU60 to EU110. This hotel cost over EU700 and was by far the worst. The so called double bed was two singles pushed together and collapsed in the middle...probably due to a succession of over weight guests. I spent the night rolling into the middle and falling through the gap. In the end I gave up and slept on the floor. Staff were not overly concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peta from Jersey, uk

Great anniversary experience!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited hotel de Paris for our 15th wedding anniversary. It was superb. Our only critique was of the bellman...a little too arrogant! Otherwise, a great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wi fi

Posted Apr 21, 2014
free wi fi did not work we were told that for 25 a day it would work/ use of computer was 8 euros for 30 minutes/ at their prices I found this, among other things, tp be insulting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hehehe

Hotel close to main area

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Overall it's a beautiful hotel. However I found the room was a little dusty in areas and a little worn in the bathroom. The hotel wasn't very busy and as such I believe they would have had nicer rooms available than the one they gave me and it would have been a nice touch if they gave me a room which had a nicer view given I went for my birthday. In the hotel they had a gown for a male and female, before preparing the room they should check the guests who are actually be in the room and set the room up accordingly the prices the hotel charges you would expect them to pay attention to the finer details. Apart from a few minor things overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from London

Monaco was a dream.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The service was outstanding. The bar had a very warm, relaxing, and classy atmosphere. I especially enjoyed the live jazz music. The Spa was amazing
Cons: It was very expensive.
Location: You are literally in the heart of Monaco. You are surrounded by The Casino, top end shops, top end restaurants and the most beautiful of ports.
This was a fabulous experience, and a created a wonderful memory for my boyfriend and to look back on with great fondness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Brock from Miami

Honeymoon in Monte Carlo

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing however the people are a little distant and the rooms and hallways are a tidbit outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from USA

OUTSTANDING!

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have traveled the world and you will not find a hotel anywhere that surpasses the Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo for quality and service! Food was excellent! As a side note we went to Cannes first and stayed a night there before Monte.Carlo...my advice to you is don't waste your time in Cannes, it is a cheap tourist trap...you might as well go to Disneyland!