Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnnie from Bangkok

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The great views.
Cons: Improve privacy on swimming pool floor.
Location: Very close to everything on Côte d'Azur. Including Monaco.
Great views. Hotel on the side of the mountain with great views. It has an "infinity" pool looking out over the Côte d'Azur. The reception is on the top floor with the other 6 (I think) floors going down. The pool is on -1 where we stayed. Everyone going to the pool must walk past your room which only has total blackout curtains. No sheer or translucent secondary curtains. You therefore put up with a dark room or a total lack of privacy. Great 5 level circular ramp to drive from the street down to car park/ reception. Up and down one way at a time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott S. from Palm Harbor, FL, USA

Excellent hotel in the mountains

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night at the Hotel Les Terrasses D'Eze. It was dark when we arrived and our GPS told us we arrived about two blocks away from the entrance to the hotel parking lot. Interestingly, the only thing you see from the road is the entrance to a parking lot that is 4 stories below. It's only big enough for one vehicle at a time, so pay attention to whether the light is red or green at the entrance to the parking lot. The scenic beauty of this area of France is incredible. The hotel was very nice and our room had a large balcony overlooking the Ligurian Sea some 2,000 feet below. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Zug, Switzerland

Nice Hotel with a Beautiful View

Posted Oct 16, 2013
We had room 118 (-1 floor), that is just beside the pool. This room is an upgrade, but it is worth it, and it made our time very pleasant. I have read many of the negative reviews, and come to the conclusion that management has read them, and is working to fix them. Our room was clean, and the staff was friendly. This is not a new hotel, but I could see that they are working to improve this. As with most hotels, I found the bed too hard; ask for extra pillows, this helps. Try to get a room that is on the -1 or -2 floor. The -3 and -4 floor rooms views are obstructed by vegetation. The view we had was spectacular. For breakfast I would recommend going to the Eze village bakery. Eating these fresh baked croissants on the hotel balcony with butter, jam and a coffee was heavenly. Also don't miss the "Chateau Eza" Michelin Star Restaurant in the Medieval town. Since I moved from Canada to Switzerland in 2009, this is the best meal I have had in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
"Great location"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical run down French hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: At least it wasn't too expensive!
Cons: Rooms, internet, food, service- all of it really.
Location: Great location near to the village of Eze though to walk down the hill is a little death defying. Handy for Monaco and the rest of Cote d'Azur
Not a great experience. Stayed on the -5 floor where there is no wireless coverage. Room smelt damp & had small things broken. Restaurant meal was expensive and not good. Service in bar was near non existent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: 1. Very friendly staff 2. Very nice view 3. Convenient place to visit Eze, Monaco and even Nice. Cons: 1. The facility is kind of old (e.g. TV, Telephone, ...) 2. Not so good smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gwen from Bird

Day by the pool

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice spot, beautiful views, nice pool to lounge beside. It looked like an adjoining hot tub, but it wasn't. The driveway was very cool to drive down, circular straight down.... Need a car, can't walk to the village from here, but otherwise great location. Rooms clean, shared balcony, that had broken tiles, so careful. I would recommend this stay, we enjoyed the pool and the views.
1 out of 5
by Anna from Australia

A run down isolated hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: Staff, hotel grounds, hotel rooms, restaurant and facilities.
Location: Nothing to do near by unless you have a car
It seems the owners have let this place go and if you don't have a vehicle then don't even both going as it takes a cab just to reach anything. The hotel's restaurant is over priced and not even decent food but considering your isolated you don't have much of a choice. The service was very poor and rooms were average. A very disappointing experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Ontario Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We very much liked the hotel and the view from the terrace was amazing. The breakfast was good, a little pricey, but we were disappointed in the quality of food served at dinner as well as the very limited menu. Which again, was pricey, .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisztina from Hungary

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amaising view, comfortable rooms, but far from the old town of Eze or the beach.