Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel adjacent to Casino Square

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: good balance of service vs not becoming overpowering
Cons: nothing obvious
Location: it is absolutely in the centre of Monaco
all staff genuinely friendly and appreciative when given thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chichrisnbilly from Cardiff

Nice central location in the heart of Monte Carlo!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Excellent location and facilities. Staff were welcoming and provided excellent service. Only downside was the pool and entire first floor being closed off for their winter season. Everything was expensive but that's only to be expected. Tax and service charge included in the hotel though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steven from Swadlincote, UK

Luxury stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Hotel is situated in a good location within close proximity to casino square and café de Paris. Great staff, recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NK from London

Hotel with class and presence

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its Monte Carlo - so its either eating, shopping, gambling, people watching and posing (and sunbathing if in season)
Loved every minute of our stay here in early October. Staff were very accommodating, polite and fluent in English. Facilities are as you'd except - superb throughout (though wifi was wonky - weren't told until too late that the password had to be in capitals!). Minor blip on a magic stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christophe from O

Great, grand old hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Metropole is superbly located on the park across from the Casino. Great old hotel with modern amenities, WiFi worked well and the food is excellent as overseen by J. Robuchon. The pool cafe is superb for lunch and their Riviera salad is terrific. Be prepared to pay for the pleasure but worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, but far from all bustle.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Superb stay in a very upscale hotel with excellent service. It is close to everything and far enough from the hustle and bustle of the streets to feel like a wonderful getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel based on reviews. I had no pre conceived notions having never been to Monaco. This is a good place to stay as the location is perfect. 2 minute walk to casino. 4 minute walk to tourism office. 1 minute walk to the "mall" next store; grocery store/bakery items in lower level-inexpensive. Don't waste your money on limos and helicopters; the public transportation system in France and Monaco is cheap and super efficient. Seamless ride to or from airport for around 15.00 euro/pay driver/ pick up across from tourism office/ get schedule at tourism office. Bus route around city is #1 or 2/ it will take you where you need to go-all day pass is inexpensive. Buy at machine in front of office of tourism. I would stay at the hotel again for sure as I had no problems. I booked the least expensive room as I just used it for a place to sleep and for its location. Staff was pleasant, and I had no demands. I'm not flashy, and I muttered about in my flip flops just fine . Monaco is a ghost town after 7pm unless you are near the casino and want to go to high end places to eat dinner. If you are like me and are happy with simple food then eat early while touring Monaco. Pick up breakfast, and quick salads at the grocery store in the "mall" next door lower level. The hotel is set back with a long drive way so you don't get tourist traffic. Also, hotel seemed very well staffed and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from West Yorkshire, UK

Luxury without being pretentious

Posted Jul 15, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at Hotel Metropole and each time fail to find any fault at all. Hotel, location and staff all superb ... luxury without any pretentiousness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muzz from Melbourne

Great!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Food and drink
Great Hotel...Great location!! Central to everything that you could want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tak from Japan

Never disappoint you.

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Beautiful ,good staff and comfortable.
Location: 2 minutes to Casino , shopping center connected ,5 minutes to bus stop and tourist office. The best place to go around in Monaco.
Beautiful building , good staff and beautiful room everything is the best and comfortable. room has big storage for long stay and fine bed with 5 pillows for 2. good in internet connection .All light controlled bed side.Room temperature is well controlled. Staff speaks English no Japanese.