Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very good location. Friendly and helpful staff. I defiantly will recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Finest hotel in Monte Carlo

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The flower arrangements were magnificent. The food was out-of-this-world delicious.
Cons: Everything was perfect, I'd recommend providing complimentary water at night to guests when turning down the beds would be great
Location: The hotel is located in Center of town next to everything exciting abou. The most beautiful views Stunning park nearby and finest stores in the world.
From the moment we arrived and greeted by the exceptional staff, our stay at this beautiful hotel was the epitome of luxury. The room was clean and spacious. The food was delectable and bar and restaurant area are lovely. We will always cherish our time at Metropole Hotel and look forward to returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

5 Star .....Hmmmm

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Expedia should be a bit more active in checking the bookings as the Breakfast included not included should have been picked up and rectified.
Location: Interesting place worth a visit. Didn't stay long enough to give a proper appraisal.
I may be wrong but when checking in ( I had booked two rooms admittedly at different times). I was told that one included breakfast the other didn't. The cost of the rooms were identical so I am not sure whether this was down to the Hotel or Expedia. The Hotel made no attempt whatsoever to rectify this ( basically tough) . cost extra 86 euros. I felt that the Hotel being aware that I booked through Expedia that we were not the usual clientele. Shame as now having come off a Six Star cruise that I am very unlikely to stay there again. Service at Breakfast was poor. (maybe because we were only paying for two rather than four) Don't get me wrong I am not complaining about the cost otherwise I would have booked a 1 star. It was the general attitude and feel of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Amazing hotel !

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel is beautiful - the staff are the friendliest & most attentive I've ever experienced. They made me an amazing birthday cake ( which I didn't even ask for ) as a surprise. We ate at the Joel rubuchon 2 star restaurant situated inside- it cost around 300 euros and was a real treat. Will be visiting the metropole again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amir Anthony from Toronto Canada

Very nice hotel right in center of Monte Carlo

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We had a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to every one. Friendly staff and laxuary . You fell important the way they treat you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CBfrom Brazil

What happened with Metropole?

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been to Hotel Metropole before but this time was different. They are celebrating their 10th anniversary and looks like they chose to do so by offering front desk positions to inexperienced kids that have no idea what a 5 star hotel is. Also the service from the restaurant took for ever every time and I believe they were short staffed. I felt like I was at a Red Roof Inn. There are so many good hotel options in Monaco that I don't think I will stay here again. In my opinion Metropole became just an ordinary 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natashafrom Philadelphia

Exceptional in every way!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic hotel all around. Great location, superb service, beautiful rooms. Could not ask for more. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel adjacent to Casino Square

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: good balance of service vs not becoming overpowering
Cons: nothing obvious
Location: it is absolutely in the centre of Monaco
all staff genuinely friendly and appreciative when given thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chichrisnbillyfrom Cardiff

Nice central location in the heart of Monte Carlo!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Excellent location and facilities. Staff were welcoming and provided excellent service. Only downside was the pool and entire first floor being closed off for their winter season. Everything was expensive but that's only to be expected. Tax and service charge included in the hotel though