Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Good location, nice hotel, affordable price for mo

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: its located close to everything. nice modern hotel.
Cons: the resto is pathetic. they could make a great resto if they put some attention to this part of their business.
Location: close to everything, pretty much central monaco
this hotel is reasonably priced for monaco, you could save a hundred euro a night by staying in the france side an still be super close to everything but this is still a good value hotel for what you get because its a lot nicer then the ones in france that are cheaper. it offers a pool, better amenities, a proper reception area, etc. rooms are fine, really have very little complaints except for the restaurant. this place drops the ball when it comes to their restaurant. service is pathetic, food is below average, prices are fairly high, service is slow, like an hour for food to come, the servers seem so busy but the place is almost empty. steaks came almost raw when i asked for well done. no problem they recooked them to medium for me. but the food wasnt that good anyway. it took over an hour to get the steaks the first time. the water they brought had bread crumbs floating in it, just so many fails. but the atmosphere there is beautiful, this place has so much potantial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very clean hotel, staff helpful and knowledgable. Walkable distance from casino square and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel well located

Posted Aug 18, 2014
A fabulous place Monaco, a bucket list trip ticked off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic communal facilities

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The reception desk was always busy, so more staff or categorised reception desks would be helpful.
Fantastic communal facilities (swimming pool, kids games room, bars, restaurant etc.) with functional and well designed rooms. Terrific location in the centre of Monaco with excellent transport links, shops, restaurants and tourist attractions nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large, facilities are excellent.
Cons: Toilet must have a washbasin in the same room!
Location: Location fine, near casino and port. Beach not too far away.
Lovely grounds, good breakfast buffet, excellent restaurant. Could do with a bigger pool and toilet should not be in separate room from washbasin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellant hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel ticked all boxes and was much better then expected. Good location. We were on the 7th floor with a very nice view. Breakfast was by the pool with a good variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Monaco from the top

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great hotel but location is not easy to find from the streets of if you are walking. Transportation is easy accessible. Hotel restaurant is phenomenal. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We got upgraded, the room was clean and comfortable. The food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Nice Hotel with a good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed at the Hotel Novotel for two nights over my birthday this month. We had a great deal with Expedia with both the flights and the hotel at a great price. Far cheaper than a lot of the other deals. This hotel was very nice and perfect for our needs. Location is great as well! Just a 10 minute walk into the main Monte Carlo harbour. The only downside was the cost of a taxi from the hotel back to Nice Airport. 100 Euros. Much better to catch a bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alan from uk

Great location for walking into town

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly service
This is a great value hotel in an expensive location. The food was surprisingly good - especially the evening meals and the staff were extremely professional Junior suite is perfect for a Family of 4. We have stayed in higher starred hotels than this in France and found this hotel to be better than most of them. The only downside is the pool area is a bit small but this is Monte Carlo where space is a premium. Would defiantly recommend it.