Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Monte Carlo's Best Kept Secret

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The view from our room was stunning. We looked over the pool and right at the royal palace and the sea. Who could ask for more????
Cons: Can near perfection be improved upon?
Location: A bit more than a 30 minute drive from the Nice airport. A downhill 10 minute walk to the Casino, and less than a 5 minute walk to the train station.
What an incredible hotel. Stylish. Comfortable. Good food. Great staff. Perfect location. And, most importantly, all of these pluses come with a price point that won't break your wallet. This is one great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights in a superior room on the 9th floor. We arrived at 11.30am and were able to check in and pick up our key by 12. Large, clean and comfy room. Bathroom had a shower and a bath, with the toilet being in a separate room off the bedroom. The hotel is in a good spot for sightseeing and is only a 10-15 min walk from the Casino. The bus stops for Nice Airport (110) and Nice (98) are only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel, both being situated on Avenue de la Costa. We didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment on that aspect, but we can highly recommend Il Terrazzino, an Italian restaurant within 5 mins from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

10 days in Novotel Monte Carlo

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Sunshades at the pool. Quicker maid service
Location: Just enjoy Monaco
the most disappointing thing was the lack of storage space. We stayed for 10 days so wanted somewhere to put our clothing and hide away our baggage. There was NO SPACE to put anything at all and the room had very little room for manovarabililty. It was a nice hotel, great pool area (but no shade if you wanted an umbrella) and food was reasonably priced considering the location, but we wanted a) more space b) shade at the pool and c) quicker maid service (sometimes we would leave at 10am and the room still wasn't made up by 4pm). That said, the maids were incredibly friendly, as were the reception staff, the hotel was immaculately maintained and our stay was very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to others..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Client, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your last stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. First of all I really apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of storage space. Please be informed that you can ask for an additional cupboard at the reception in order to store more clothes in your room. Concerning the cleaning service for our in-house clients is normally planned for the afternoon but it depends on our daily occupation. Despite these few things I thank you for recommending our hotel to the others travellers and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Monika Horvath Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom london

Positive review with one problem

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Good position, value for money ( given it is Monaco ) and personal service, only detracted by poor internet connection and frequency of drop out rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Monika, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for posting a review concerning your last stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by the Internet connection. We are aware of the problem and some improvements are already planned. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to Monaco. Monika Horvath Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Good location! Room could use some up-dating!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Room updates. Rug has stains.
Overall quite good! Good location! Friendly staff! Rooms could use some up-dating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel staff helpful and jolly at all times, spoke very good english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Motherwell

Clean and comfortable centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great value hotel, centrally located, beside the train station which has escalators that take you right down to the marina. It's also about a 15 minute walk from the casino and designer shops. The hotel is clean and comfortable with excellent sound proofing. The communal areas are very smart and modern with the reception having an area offering free wi if, printers and x box. The restaurant, bar and spa all looked very classy although I didn't use them. The garden and pool area are an absolute bonus in the middle of the city. Free sunbeds, parasols and towels are located around the pool and garden and there are lovely seating areas for eating, drinking and relaxing. There is also a lifeguard on duty when the pool is in use and the extra charge for a garden view room with a balcony is definitely worth it. The room facilities are good with mini bar offering free still and sparkling water, tea/coffee making facilities, safe and toiletries. My only slightly negative comment would be that there is very limited wardrobe and drawer space. The open plan "wardrobe" has room for about 4/5 hangers either side and 3 or 4 shelves instead of drawers so for a week's stay it's not a lot but as we'd been last year and knew what to expect, we took less stuff and of course, we survived! If I go to Monte Carlo for a third time, this hotel would be my first choice as it's within my budget, offers good access to most areas, is clean, comfortable and has a lovely pool and garden area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

High Quality Hotel near everything

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Considering Monaco is very easy to walk everywhere, this hotel is very central without the outrageous price of those at the bottomf the hill. It is close to the top level of the train station and you can use the escalators of the train station to get from water level to the top without the walking. The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly, everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta canada

Good location, nice hotel, affordable price for mo

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: its located close to everything. nice modern hotel.
Cons: the resto is pathetic. they could make a great resto if they put some attention to this part of their business.
Location: close to everything, pretty much central monaco
this hotel is reasonably priced for monaco, you could save a hundred euro a night by staying in the france side an still be super close to everything but this is still a good value hotel for what you get because its a lot nicer then the ones in france that are cheaper. it offers a pool, better amenities, a proper reception area, etc. rooms are fine, really have very little complaints except for the restaurant. this place drops the ball when it comes to their restaurant. service is pathetic, food is below average, prices are fairly high, service is slow, like an hour for food to come, the servers seem so busy but the place is almost empty. steaks came almost raw when i asked for well done. no problem they recooked them to medium for me. but the food wasnt that good anyway. it took over an hour to get the steaks the first time. the water they brought had bread crumbs floating in it, just so many fails. but the atmosphere there is beautiful, this place has so much potantial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very clean hotel, staff helpful and knowledgable. Walkable distance from casino square and beach