Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milla from Edinburgh

Excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent standard of rooms, cleanliness, staff, and location.
Cons: My room door didn't lock properly, and the air conditioning didn't work very well.
Location: Go to the casino, walk around the Grand Prix circuit (it passes both sides of the hotel), visit the Prince's Palace, explore Monaco.
I was here for a work trip. The hotel was very comfortable and in a great location. I'm not sure I'd be comfortable staying there in the summer, though: it was cool weather outside, but the bedrooms get full sunlight for most of the day and I had to have the air conditioning on maximum to make it bearable inside for sleeping. I don't normally like air conditioning, but I estimate that the air con was struggling to cool my room much below 20 celsius, when the maximum outside was 18. I left the windows open a bit, but the road is busy during the day, so the air isn't too fresh, and they don't open very far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, service, food, convenience
Location: Everything is pretty much on the doorstep :)
This hotel is situate right in the middle and close to everywhere in Monte Carlo. Casino, 5 minute walk, town 5 minute walk, right opposite the bus stop or airport drop offs (Bus 110) and the hop on/off tour, which i recommend. The hotel overlooks the harbour and all the big yachts. Although it is sitauted on the main rooad (part of the Grand Prix track) and we were staying at the fron on Level one, it was extremely quiet. The restaurant on the top floor boasts amaxing views and the food is stunning. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spartan from London

Convenient

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Convenient location with great view. Housekeeping could do better with dusty parts of the room, and gym is not what expected according to the way its promoted. The staff was at the reception was EXCELLENT, as well as at the La Mare restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayden from Brisbane Australia

Sets a new benchmark.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Huge room by European standards. Quality fittings and stylishly appointed. Excellent service from every staff member we came into contact with. Thankyou Greg for the upgrade for us two weary travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Rooms with views heavily obstructed by trees should not be described as Deluxe harbour view
Great location to see the best of Monte Carlo. Breakfast was good and the staff were very good. Our only disappointment was that our 'Deluxe harbour view room' had the view blocked by a line of trees outside. So our views were 90% of foliage with very little view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Tommo from Fleetwood

1 night in Monaco.....

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness and comfort factor.
Cons: Nothing. Your in Monaco so everything is expensive, so you can't complain about money.
Location: Train station 5 min walk, F1 grand prix tunnel 3 min walk away. Main casino 10 min walk away.
I booked the Port Palace for 1 night for my partners birthday. After 3 nights in Nice, we were staying at the Port Palace in a Grand Suite room. Check in is from 3pm, but we arrived at noon, asking by any chance if our room was ready. The very polite receptionist said it wasn't, but she could play it 2 ways. We either wait for the room, or use a bigger suite that was ready. She explained it was a free upgrade if we decided to use this suite. Without hesitation we agreed - an executive suite was ours. Within minutes of being in the room, we were presented with a welcome pack, chocolates, fruit, water and a birthday card - lovely touch. The room was huge, spotlessly clean and a pleasure to stay in. We arrived by train, literally the station is a 5 min walk. Outside is the main port, huge yachts to gaze at. Cannot say a bad word about the hotel or our time in Monaco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from south coast nsw

Great place if you like hard beds...

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Position is good. Restaurant on roof is wonderful.
Cons: Softer beds and pillows
Location: Marina is opposite, amazing boats
Beautiful hotel, great room, huge... Modern decor. But the bed was so hard, good if you like it like that....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013