Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Why are you wasting your time reading reviews? Just book it, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Few electrical items needed sorting in the room.
short stay during conference - apart from bar closing early ( but it is March ) all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renefrom London

Gem

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gem tucked away ....giving a relaxed feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm ambience

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm ambience of room, lovely views. Very welcoming and helpful staff. The heated outdoor pool was heavenly. Breakfast buffet was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel but poor value for off season

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We took advantage of an Expedia deal to grab some late sun and booked the hotel for the October half term, with a view to exploring the Riviera. As a young couple we understood that it would be a popular destination for families but as my girlfriend is a primary teacher, we have no problem with this as it's our only option to book during term breaks. What we didn't expect to find was the hotel pool area was very small for a 5* and became completely dominated by two large families (4 young children each), making it almost unusable for the rest of the guests. The hotel itself also provided little alternatives in terms of leisure, with the private beach not serviced during the off season and the spa and gym facilities seeming disappointingly limited for a hotel of its size. When coupled with the hotel still charging peak prices for its catering (75 euros each for a buffet breakfast!) it meant we were almost using this wonderful accommodation as an extremely expensive hostel as we explored Nice and Monaco for most of our stay (both 30+ mins by public transport). The staff were very friendly and accommodating but additional erroneous charges on our bill for breakfast and minibar items left a bit of a sour taste on what was otherwise a fantastic holiday in a lovely part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ascot

Fantastic stay with the friendliest French staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: There is so much to do and such a variety that we feel we only scratched the surface in a week.
Our first stay on Cap Ferrat and hopefully not our last at the a Royal Riviera. The hotel staff were all so helpful from the front desk, the restaurant staff, the valets who dealt with the parking of our car to the cocktail mixologist, thank you! We were there tha last week in October and were surprised that the pool was heated warm enough to swim in. The steam room and sauna were lovely and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faudeuxfrom France

Service exceptionnel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une très grande qualité d'accueil, une chambre parfaite
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I wouldn't recommend the standard rooms at all, they are small , brown , tired and I'd say 3 star not 5. The wine is expensive , but otherwise lovely .