Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We came to this hotel for a 5 night break. It was perfectly clean and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel has a private beach and swimming pool. The hotel is roughly a 20-30 minute walk to cap ferrat centre with many restaurants. There is a supermarket within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The restaurant is quite pricy but that's the same throughout cap ferrat. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We were treated great throughout our stay, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Magical hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Right on the beach with great service and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Y from UK

Stunning 5 Star Hotel in fantastic location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Royal Riviera is a luxurious 5-star hotel in the cute little village of Villefranche-sur-Mer. The facilities, staff, d├ęcor, food, ambiance etc are all top class and worth every penny. The nice touches like a heated pool ans valet service are a great addition to the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Gloucestershire

Lovely hotel in great position with great pool

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Pool, bar, beach, staff
Cons: Standard rooms - not acceptable in a hotel of this rating
Location: Love Beaulieu - easy two stops on the train to Monaco from here. Cap Ferrat fantastic and a short walk along a beautiful coastal path
Overall loved the hotels facilities and location. The staff were excellent, very welcoming and friendly. The only downside was the tiny room and even smaller 'double' bed which was not really big enough for two! I know we paid for a standard room, so not really complaining but for a 5* hotel this should not really even be on the agenda! It was very expensive for food and drinks - easy to walk to nearby restaurants in Cap Ferrat or Beaulieu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Manchester

Classy hotel, beautiful location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Setting, effortlessly classy and stylish, great staff
My wife and I stayed here with friends for a long weekend, great hotel, beautiful location, very classy service, concierge extremely helpful and provided some great restaurant recommendations. Only negative was that food and drink in the hotel was a tad pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Wales

Exclusive hotel overlooking the French Riviera.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, nothing was too much trouble.
Location: With Monaco and Nice either side of the hotel there was plenty to do and see. The hotel is situated on the most stunning peninsula with plenty to see.
We had a lovely three day break at the Hotel Royal Riviera which overlooks the stunning French Riviera. The hotel was immaculate and extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fred from norfolk

Great!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in all respects
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Food / drink pricing
Wonderful relaxing hotel, staff fall over themselves to help you, pool and garden decked area is really nice, however food and drink is very over priced hence we mainly ate out. Overall all, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brown from London

Perfect Hotel for our holiday

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: swimming pool bar and restaurant staff
Cons: we would have liked a separate shower in the bath room (we had one that was over the bath)
Location: great loaction and plenty to do especially if you have a car. Great walks along the coast from the hotel.
We spent 5 nights at the hotel and it was perfect for our stay. The hotel staff were very firiendly and were always happy to help. Bar and restaurant were excellent for service and food. Breakfast was a treat. The swimming pool was a perfect temperature for children who love to spend most of the day in it. Pool satff were very accomodating too. Rooms was on forth floor with sea view and was perfect size for our trip.