Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Wonderful old-style charm, quality & service

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Glorious location, beautifully relaxing, charming staff, great service...enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The only problem we had was with the Church bells which were heard too often and twice every hour in the middle of the night-disturbed our sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Russia

One of the best vista's on Cote d'Azure

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Good value for money. Nice village, port, nature and weather. Old but well renovated hotel. Be prepared for expansive cousine
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
direkte ved sjøen 100 meter fra sentrum alle fasiliteter særdeles god service fra hele staben beliggende ved en større havn for fritidsbåter men også direkte tilgang til bad i sjøen fra poolområdet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ösrerreich

Ein exclusives relativ kleines Hotel in guter Lage.

Posted May 7, 2010
Gepflegtes Haus, Blick zum Yachthafen sehr attraktiv . Manchmal etwas Lärm durch nahegelegene Bootsreparatur(Kleinbetrieb) im benachbarten Hafenareal. Grundstücksgrösse insgesamt begrenzt, also keine großzügigen Außenflächen (Garten, Park) zur Benutzung. Außenbereiche : Sehr schöne Restaurantterrassen- auch Frühstück im Freien, 1 Outdoorpool geheizt in Betrieb, 1 Pool am Strand war noch nicht in Betrieb. Die Frage des Preis-Leistungsverhältnisses läßt sich wohl nicht objektiv beantworten.Spazier -bzw Wandermöglichkeit entlang des Meeres in nächster Nähe. Lokale und kleinere Geschäfte ebenfalls leicht zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Luxe et relations humaines

Posted Sep 1, 2009
Hotel digne d'un 4 étoiles, excellent accueil, très bon emplacement, hotel chaleureux, très bon service, vue magnifique. Rareté d'un hotel qui lie luxe et relations humaines avec les clients. Pas d'activité organisée pour les familles puisque petit hotel. Idéal repos, business ou couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Tres Chic

Posted Jul 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
We were aware of this hotel for some time but had not previously had the opportunity of staying there. Thankfully we decided at very short notice to take a short break on the Cote d'azur and stay at the Voile D'or.Our stay could not have been more enjoyable.The hotel facilities and the rooms are first class,but as with all hotels the quality of the stay hinges on the staff. The staff at the hotel from reception to the pool areas were excellent. We will be back for the ambiance,quality of service and Billecart on the terrace - what a fabulous view and what better way to enjoy it than with a glass of rose champagne
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Chill out on the Côte d Azur

Posted Jul 6, 2007
Whether looking at the hotel setting or the scenery from your balcony this is a beautiful part of the Côte d Azur. And if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of your typical Côte d Azur resort, then St Jean Cap Ferrat and the Hotel La Voile D Or is the place. On the other hand, if you're easily jealous of other peoples wealth, stick to St Tropez