Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Goede locatie, luxueus, mooi zwembad en ligging.
Cons: 1. WiFi :( Betalend op de kamer (25€ per dag) en dan nog slechte kwaliteit.. zou anno 2015 niet meer mogen! 2. Prijs-kwaliteit verhouding niet goed
Location: Vlakbij strand en centrum van Monaco, goede ligging..
Mooi en luxueus hotel, met prachtige ligging in centrum Monaco.. Weliswaar duur voor de service die je er krijgt, maar dat zal vooral met de stad te maken hebben, eerder dan het hotel. Grootste pijnpunt is dat in dergelijk hotel geen algemene en goede internetverbinding wordt aangeboden.. Connecteren met de WiFi is problematisch en kost op de kamer 25€ per dag. Daarnaast biedt met een LAN-kabel aan op de kamer voor vaste laptop, maar ook het internet dat hier binnenkomt is betalend.. hetgeen eigenlijk niet meer zou mogen in dit type luxe-hotels en voor de prijs die je er al per dag neertelt.. Verder geen grote klachten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Fantastic hotel.

Posted May 21, 2015
Great hotel. Fantastic view good location right on beach with fantastic private beach. Great spot to watch high end cars going by also. Can't really say anything negative had a great stay. Breakfast was great also. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Lovely hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, private beach, main spaces (lobby, bar, pool).
Cons: Conditions of the carpet in the rooms, bathroom floods.
Comfy beds, spectacular views, the room condition is older but the main lobby/pool/restaurants/bars are really modern and fresh. The staff was wonderful, kind, helpful and accommodating. Food/drinks are pricey, but no more than the rest of Monaco. WIFI is not free or included. Private beach is really nice to have, towels and chairs are readily available (during May).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Clean room but very plain décor.

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Need to work harder to stay at a 5 star category
I would expect a Le Meridien to be much nicer and upclass décor. Restaurant was reasonably good. The price is not overly expensive for a 5-Star Hotel. 19 Euro for a day of Wifi is questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed 8 nights and loved every moment.

Posted May 6, 2015
My third stay at the Meridian and love the location, staff and friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice private beach, generally friendly staff.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Avoid the hotel restaurant out of principle because the cheapest bottle of wine is 39 euros for a Chilean (!) red costing £7 in London supermarkets.
Location: Some good value restaurants down by the beach next door to the hotel. A day trip by train to Cannes was the highlight of our trip.
We had a 4-day stay to celebrate my birthday. Overall pleasant, the only exceptions being the lack of free wifi in rooms and extortionately-priced wine list in the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL NEAR THE BEACH

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: GREAT LOCATION AND CLEAN NEIGHBORHOOD
FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND IN A GREAT LOCATION
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beach, probably best value for mone

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location, food, friendliness and bar is very nice
Cons: Normal stuff, more comfy chairs.
Location: Great for tennis and f1, perfect location for everything
Hotel staff very friendly, nice to have private beach, perfect location. Nice breakfast, and definitely will go again. Not 5 star, but every bit a 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
hotel molto curato in ogni minimo particolare... ottima la posizione.. colazione più che abbondante di sicuro da consigliare !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergamo/Londra

Struttura già conosciuta, ma...

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Ottimo su tutto
Cons: INFORMAZIONI ATTIVE VERSO LA CLIENTELA; non attendere che sia il cliente a chiedere, tutelarlo in ogni momento.
Location: Ottimo hotel su spiaggia privata attaccata all'hotel. Bellissima piscina scoperta e buona piscina coperta, attiva anche in inverno. Sauna separata.
Struttura conosciuta da diversi anni, utilizzata anche per meeting aziendali. L'unico neo è l'assenza di informazioni, la struttura non promuove avvisi verso la clientela, con la conseguenza di creare disagi. Un esempio? La mattina di Pasqua ho chiesto di prenotare per il pranzo, dando per scontato che chi pernotta ne ha quasi diritto; mi hanno risposto che dovevo farlo la sera prima e che oramai erano pieni (grazie alle prenotazioni arrivate anche dai clienti esterni).