Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thankfully only one night

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The view. The parking. The engineering that went into building it into the cliffside.
Cons: Almost everything.
We arrived after reception had closed - no worries, a phone call and a lock box provided our key. Our key was hardly necessary, of course, since the sliding glass doors were damaged to the point that access could be had to anyone. The furniture in the unit was damaged. The "service" at the restaurant was friendly, but terrible. It took ~30 mintues to place our order (after being assured she was coming by tout de suite) and another 15 to get a drink. Thankfully, we took the food out and it was at least decent to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaguar from istanbul

The view is excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We stay in Winter times so we can not see any staf during check in but anyway we handle by telephone I am sure that the residence is perfect during summer times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Caboolture Qld Australia

Great view from the balcony

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very small, not built for a 6 foot 4 man. Views are great, rooms clean and comfortable for a short stay, cons: no tee towels or washing up sponges or detergent for the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AB from AZ

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice, but you better be there to check in during the hours that the front desk is open. Also, getting a cab to Monaco is impossible. It's a really scenic, nice, easy 1.5 mile walk though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RayR from Florida

Fantastic Views

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The views alone are worth the price. Incredible infinity pool view as well. The suites have plenty of room for a group, specially with kids. Friendly desk and restaurant staff. A little hard to get luggage to rooms due to elevators only get you so far and some stairs and catwalks involved. It's a half hour walk downhill to find beach, and harder to climb back, but fun once there. Very close drive to Monaco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YAT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Five of us stayed in these apartments for four nights (all 45-50 years old|). We were a bit apprehensive after seeing reviews but we had a very enjoyable stay. Location - We had hired a car from the airport but did walk up and down to the village on numerous occasions. Lots and lots of steps and then a big driveway. Secure parking for car. The view from the apartment was certainly worth any climb. Buses run from Cap D'All to the front of the hotel (No 79). The main bus runs from Nice to Monte Carlo from the village every 15 mins and costs one euro. Train to Cannes was 8 euro return. Spar in the village, tourist information centre and a great pizzeria restaurant with great staff very reasonably priced. Reception Staff - Very helpful. English speaking receptionist. Apartment - Double bed, bunk beds and two single beds in lounge area. Fantastic balcony with table and six chairs. Dishwasher and fridge freezer. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Very clean. Looked like it had been refurbished. One pack of towels per person - hand and bath. Welcome pack with dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, cloth and scourer. Adequate crockery and cooking utensils etc. Adequate hanging space. We would have welcomed extra towels and a maid service even every couple of days. We had to dispose of our own rubbish in large bins located in the care park area. We would certainly return to these apartments but suggest anyone going does have transport as it certainly helps especially if you are carrying shopping from the supermarket. Please do not be put off by the previous reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Uri, Switzerland

The Hotel in Cap d'Ail. near Monaco.

Posted Feb 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Family friendly hotel, with kitchen and pool. clean floor.(no carpet!) it has a good taste in the decoration and comfortable beds, even though they are sofa beds, its small but cute. and you can also eat outside with a good few on the sea. personal is very friendly and helpful. parking is 6euros a day. but its ok. we will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunningdale, England

Extremely comfortable self-catering accommodation with a view to die for

Posted Oct 4, 2010
Very comfortable self-catering apartment - our secret is to rent a slightly bigger than recommended apartment to provide just that little more space. It has been newly refurbished and is in very good order now. Amazing views from the balcony - the Med stretching from corner to corner. Only criticism would be with the WiFi access which is limited to the reception area and not throughout the complex. At times problematic & if (like us) you have an apartment at the far end of the complex, it is a long walk to send an email. On the whole, very good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice

Posted Nov 8, 2007
Pros: Cap d'Ail is a good location on the coast, close to Monte Carlo and not too far from Nice; easy to access all perched villages; perhaps a better choice it would be Eze. The hotel has a superb view, nice balcony. Cons: You receive your sheets and towels when you check in at the desk. You have to buy your soap, shampoo and toilet paper. There is no room service, you find everything you need to clean the room in a closet. The room is very small, smaller than what we expected, and we are used with small rooms in Europe. The bathroom and the kitchinette need to be updated. The furniture is very simple. The fridge had a smell, we wouldn't use it anyway. There is no hair dryer in the room, you have to borrow one from the reception when you need it. We loved the trip, we spent most of the time outside and we used the room only for the night. If we would go back we would't go to this hotel again.