Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Le Capitaine from Mainly at sea.

Nice hotel close to the beach; lovely roof space.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It did not move up and down like the boat
Cons: The speed of the lift, but it gave you a chance to chat to the other guests.
Location: The Picasso/Jean Cocteau museum and exotic gardens. You should also visit the cemetery where William Webb Ellis, the inventor of rugby, is buried.
We arrived by small yacht into Menton after two weeks at sea and to have a comfy bed instead of a bunk was a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ngozi from Germany

Really close to Monaco

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location is perfectly situated just far enough out of Monaco so you don't get too much of the tourist traffic, but just close enough to travel in.
Cons: The staff entered the room on two different occasions without knocking. They should be more respectful of people's privacy.
Location: Menton is actually a very vibrant town. There is shopping, eateries, a small beach, and great view of the French Riviera.
We stayed there for 4 nights for a short vacation to visit Monaco. The facility was very clean, welcoming, and the staff were more than willing to provide tips for getting in to Monaco. The hotel is right up on the beach so you get a wonderful view of the coastline. It's very convenient to get into Monaco from the hotel, the bus stop is literally right behind the building and the cost was only 1.50 Euro's each way, and the ride is only 17 minutes, max. The buses also run very frequently so there's practically no wait at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WJS from Florida

Reasonable Place around Monaco

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a ocean view room with balcony for 135 Euro/ nite. Hotel is next to 3 restuarants and only about 5 min. walk to bus stop to go to Monaco. had limited free parking on site but worked for us. Balcony was great for evening wine and morning coffee looking out over Mediteranean. Sand beach is less than 2 blocks away - no beach across street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disappointed G from Miami, FL, USA

Gorgeous view

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The balcony/view
Cons: Pillows
Location: Beach, Historical area and port, shopping, casino
Gorgeous view from our oceanfront room. Staff very courteous and helpful. Quiet place to relax. Breakfast was delicious. Our stay was very pleasant, we really enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maria from chicago

all good

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
as described by hotels.com and reviewers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

WOW

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wow, this Hotel lived up to all our expectations plus. When booking, make sure you go for the sea veiws.In the mornings you will see Cruise ships passing, heading for Monaco. My wife and I had the only room on the 7th floor. Large balcony, great room and veiws for ever. The staff were great. Location is perfect to explore Monaco and Nice, at good rates. Public transport is so reasonable, 1 ride, 1 euro. Great restaurants near by. This was the perfect location, our only regret was our stay was 2 nights, would have loved 4-5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Just stayed here with my boyfriend, we had a mountain view which was fine and we got sun on the balcony in the early evening! Great location, lovely town. Staff really friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is on the water and close to everything. We had a great stay.