Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

What a view

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Views, views, views, very friendly staff, lovely comfortable rooms, free shuttle bus to city, 10 minutes, free internet
This hotel was every bit as good as the reviews. We arrived at 10pm and were shown personally to our room by the staff lady,who was very pleasant & spoke good English. The room was luxurious and the view was unbelievable, 1000 feet above the city. They have a shuttle bus to take guests to the city, leaves every hour as required & picks guests up on the half hour til 11.30pm to return. A great service. Free internet was a bonus. Stayed 4 nights & enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico city

Excellent views of Montecarlo

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Vista Palace is a well maintained hotel built 20-30 years ago uphill from Monaco. Easy to reach if you rent a car. Our Room had great views of the port of Monaco and was big. Hotel staff is very helpful and courteous, even the valet parking. Our only bad experience was in the Restaurante with my entree, codfish tasted refrigerated, I could not finish it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
This hotel is tired. It is in a great location and has breathtaking views of the sea . It is clear that it was truly something special a few decades ago but now it is in need of a facelift. The view from our room was spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Go there for the private terrace at a cheap rate and great view. Otherwise the hotel is below average and isolated. They run a shuttle which is fairly regular the food is edible and actually not ao expensive by momaco standard. Two days of room setvice and endless nice wine was only 240 eur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefrom Rio de Janeiro

Internet do not works properly

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The internet is toooooo slow and the room is small for a five star. If you have a car and do not need internet, is a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Great view, Great room, Great price!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Views and service
Cons: better air conditioning, bed comfort
Location: Old city Prince's Palace in Monaco, Medieval village St Paul De Vence, Cannes, Nice, Le Club 55 beach resort in St Tropez, Tropee de Alps in La Turbie
My wife and I stayed at the Vista Palace Hotel for our honeymoon in October and were immediately impressed with the amazing views of the sea and Monaco. Tours come up to the hotel just for the view. We didn't actually use the facilities, but they seemed adequate; bar/restaurant, pool, gym, sauna. The pool is heated and has a great view overlooking the sea and Monaco. Our room was awesome, we had a double adjoining room, extra large king size bed, our own private pool (never had that before) and an amazing view of Monaco below. We didn't ask for the room or pay anything more for it, only what was billed through Expedia for the flight + hotel package. We were really surprised to get such a great room for the deal we got. Overall staff were very good. Room service was very attentive and quick. If you plan on staying here there is a shuttle that will run down to Monaco throughout the day until 11 pm, but recommend getting a rental car at the Nice airport if you fly in there. CONS: Breakfast buffet wasn't that great, but was ok. If you have the time spend the 20 euros per person elsewhere for a better breakfast. Food wasn't cooked like we are used to in the states. Scrambled eggs looked like runny oranges and the bacon was partially raw. Air conditioning didn't work very well, not very cold. AC isn't that common in Europe though, so was good at least it had it. Bed was so-so in comfort. Overall a very good place to stay for the money we paid, well worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom E , sothern california

Panoramic Ocean views

Posted Oct 25, 2014
This was my third stay unfortunatly the hotel condition is deteriorating electrical wiring sticking out of walls , wi fi reception terrible and non existing most of the time , TV channels un access able except for local French no movie channels except for 30 year old re runs . Gym equipment non operational and sauna with no lights and no hot water showers . This hotel rating should be reduced to 2 or less stars giving it five is rediculous ! The restaurant had excellent food and the views where marvelous .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TSTfrom Norway

Great views and good service

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay at Vista Palace. I had room 516, which is probably the best room (suite) in the hotel. Stunning, wonderful views all around. To the east, I could see the coast towards Italy and to the west Monaco. To the south, the best see view you can imagine. I had several nice dinners at the restaurant. The food and service had high quality. I read many reviews before I decided to go and many pointed out the need for an upgrade. Well, to be honest I did not care. The views, my terrace, the service, the food etc. all made this a great experience. Prior to Vista Palace, I stayed at Hotel de Paris in Monte Carlo. Boring hotel, noisy area and uninterested personnel at Hotel de Paris. Next time, I am in Monaco I will certainly stay in Vista Palace again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam Sfrom Surrey

Superb service, dated hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at vista and chose it over fairmont as it had more stars. Fairmont is right on the square so in hindsight much better for us as we were using the free hotel shuttle to to and fro all the time. However despite the softest and most uncomfortable beds and intermittent heating and the ants I found on my towel in the bathroom we didn't complain as service was superb, beyond first class. We were upgraded as soon as we got there and had a gorgeous suite and breathtaking view. The hotel were extremely accommodating with our shuttle requests and we got a full tour in the awe inspiring lift when we got there. Would stay here again as reception felt like family. Especially the young boy Joseph, he was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com