Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by estelle trainor from northern ireland

excellent

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Staff where very friendly & couldnt do enough (especially the girl serving in the bar) went out of there way to get & help. Food was delightful. Disco which only reopened that nite. Is a no no to anyone over 20!. Apart from that every thing was great. Again the staff made it that way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brendan from Galway

Functional but not impressive

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight at the Four Seasons in Monaghan while attending a function nearby. To dispel any confusion, this hotel shares only its name with its Dublin namesake. While the staff were courteous and helpful throughout our stay, the hotel doesn't meet the standard which the prices it charges suggest it should. The rooms are huge but the beds are tiny, the furniture is cheap and worn. The sink in our bathroom was cracked and the bath had a washed but could be cleaner look to it. The soundproofing could be better - with windows closed we were still treated to the music from a wedding in the hotel until late in the night. Breakfast was fine, though the fruit came from a tin and the toast could have done with more toasting. The coffee was, however, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

What else do you need?

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Four post bed, jacuzzi, and outdoor hot tub!
Cons: That the Wi Fi in the room was not good and that we needed to borrow the hard connection from the front desk.
From the time we walked in to the time we left, every staff member that we encountered was happy, friendly and helpful. We had asked to have one large bed so that as a couple we wouldn't have to sleep on European sized split twin beds shoved together as has been the case in other hotels. To our shock, we found ourselves enjoying a King size (north american size) four-post bed! The room was large and very comfortable. Not to the mention that our bathroom had a jacuzzi bathtub that fit two somewhat comfortably. Fabulous. Also, the restaurant bar had great food and the leisure centre next door (there is an indoor walkway between the hotel and leisure centre) was really great. We took advantage of the swimming pool, indoor hot tub and outdoor hot tub too! :-) It was a bit outside the town centre, so a car would be preferred, but otherwise what a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Dublin

Smoky and drab

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Entire hotel stunk of cigarettes. In need of some refurb. Breakfast cold and not nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

has seen better days

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the bar and at breakfast was fairly good and nicely presented. I was initially given a room with a hard and lumpy bed. The room was readily changed and without any fuss and the staff were so nice about it that I hadn't the heart to tell them the new bed wasn't a huge improvement. The whole place is a bit tatty around the edges and could do with a lick of paint in places. All in all, fine for business trip but nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bairbre

Kind of pricey for the room

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price and location, I expected a more comfortable bed, better television (tiny, no remote, few channels), and a desk where I could use my laptop. The bed was too hard, and the springs made noises when I moved. The pillows were hard as rocks - there was one so-called "soft" pillow over the clothes section - it was better, but not what I call soft. There was a desk, but for some reason it was in the closet so they could add an extra twin bed in the usual spot. On the plus side, it was very clean, the towels were big, fluffy, and there were plenty of them, the duvets were nice, and the breakfast was high quality (included in the price of room). I also had dinner in the pub where the food was lovely (Sea Bass dinner is wonderfurl), and lunch in the carvery, and that was also grand. A few upgrades for comfort and this could be a 4* hotel. Free Wifi was nice, but you should probably secure it to prevent hackers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a very convenient location to the wedding we were attending nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and the breckfast was well cooked with good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Carol

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were looking for somewhere about an hour from Belfast on our way to Galway and this hotel suited us fine. It is convenient for main road and just out of town. Hotel is a mish mash of styles and maze like when looking for your room. Room was very comfortable and modern. We only ate in the bar restaurant which was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by j.reddaway

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booking in was fine as was the room.Room was noisy due to a late dance,but were offered alternative room.Breakfast was pleasant but service a bit lacking.All in all a satisfactory stay.