Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Had a great stay at the Hillgrove. Comfortable and clean rooms, a good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

Lovely Place & Staff. Superb!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
The overall experience was great. Monaghan has great scenery. The staff was very helpful. Room spacious. Very family friendly. Many facilities available in house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom mornington

pure relaxation

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at hillgrove hotel and thouroughly enjoyed our stay our suite had fab decor 4 poster bed and a huge windows box which we could sit and look over the mountains it snowed when we were there which was a bonus our window was opposite the most beautiful catedrel I have ever seen . The outdoor hot tub was fantastic and it snowed down on us . The hotel bar staff were very friendly and chatty and the bar entertainment was great fun there was a karaoke when we were there. I will defo be going back to this hotel and would recommend it highly it is very kid orientated also .so I will bring my children there over the summer for the kids clubs ...thank you for a very comfortable enjoyable stay at your hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

awk monaghan!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel iv ever stayed in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hillgrove

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Largs

Quirky hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Stayed at the Hillgrove for one night in September on route to Larne ferry. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room, although in the older part was big, clean and well equipt. The hotel was very quirky in it's decor. Huge chairs in the lobby and outside was a big purple one which I was told has been seen worldwide on the internet. I thought I was on the set of Alice In Wonderland. Like Marmite, love it or hate it - we loved it. There's a lovely swimming pool and state of the art leisure facilities. The bar food was good too and very reasonable. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gintafrom Cavan

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely gorgeous, staff very welcoming and friendly, only thing lift was very slow, other than that 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby Wfrom Belfast

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Away for a wee break with grandchildren, This hotel is second to none when it comes to entertaining the kids,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby Wfrom Belfast

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel goes way out to make it for kids, The daily kids club is a winner.The standard of food is also very good. Thanks again for a great break.