Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Derry

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel Very helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hotel Lover

A hotel which embodies comfort and cleanliness

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great but we would have liked an extra sheet on our bed however the beds were extremely comforatble and the atmosphere of the hotel was excellent. There is no doubt we were extremely comfortable, despite the lack of the extra sheet. The breakfast was lovely as well. We will definitely be returning to the hotel as staff were very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our break here. Hats off to the Hillgrove!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean

Great for price

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interior of the hotel was brilliant, but it is located facing some houses and hasn't much grounds. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom. Staff were friendly and we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon

Great for the most part

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only real problem was the beds are not very good. Other than that, the food the service, fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bridget

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were at a family wedding and the Hotel was perfect for us. Staff were helpful and attentive. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Loved the foyer...shame we didint get to play the grand piano!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't trust your first impressions.

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Staff are lovely.
Cons: Carpets awful! Too much chlorine in pool.
First impressions are awful. Bright yellow exterior. Inside much worst, awful clashing purple carpets, where taste went to die. After the initial shock, a lovely hotel. The staff were the friendliest and happiest I have seen in years. The room was lovely and clean, with a large bathroom. Best of all the room was quiet, no irritating noises all night. The pool is nice but too chlorinated. The outdoor hot tub with rain shower was great. Remember your shower caps and also flip flops for pool side or you will have to pay for both.