Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by izzy from greece

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Auzyrulz from Australia

Clean & Comfy

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
THe roooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. Wi-fi workied in the room but not great, sometimes had to sit in the foyer for a good connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2013 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you and hope to see you again very very soon!! Nicole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Bennett from Florida, USA

European vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We traveled for 10 days in Germany, Switzerland and Italy. Stayed at 10 hotels in all three countries. This hotel was about in the middle price range of all we stayed at and was one of the nicer hotels. The staff was excellent and spoke English. Their parking was acceptable (which is important in Italy), they did have an elevator to get your luggage to your room, and they had a restaurant on site. By American standards the shower would have been unacceptable because of no tub and that fact that it was so small, however, by European standards if was what we expected. They did have toiletries, something that most of our European hotels did not. The location felt safe as did the area. There were not any other businesses in the area within walking distance but that was not a problem since they had the restaurant on site and it was acceptable. Overall hotel was a good choice for us as we needed the wifi (which was easy to access and of an acceptable speed) and the front desk was multi lingual and very accommodating. Negatives were the size of the shower and the the cleanliness of the inside of the shower could have been improved on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2013 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, thank you very much first of all for your commentary! We are vey happy that you appreciate our Hotel and the Restaurant! We thank you also for your suggestion about the shower, your suggestion help us becoming better! The all staff wait for your next permancence! Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Turin

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Didnt do anything in Turin but seemed a long way away. Nearish to big supermarket and shopping centre if you have car. Parking was easy outside. Not really much happening in surrounding area. Wifi not really available in room. Reception not great at English but very helpful and really try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2013 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are happy you notice that the all staff try to do his best to provide our guest a pleasant stay! Moncalieri is a very quiet town and the Hotel La Darsena is located in this peaceful landscape, a few kilometers far from the city of Turin. Hope you will come next time to visit us and to discover the beauty of the city of Turin. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DLM

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Restaurant closed but the man on reception directed us to a very good place a couple of hundred metres away. Sadly he failed to mention that we could get breakfast in the morning - the option we had to choose on the website was without breakfast so we assumed it wasn't an option. There was no information in the room about it either. Room was clean and comfortable and adequate for an overnight stay. Couldn't open the patio doors to get onto the balcony due to repairs being made, but the view of the river was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Very good for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Location: Turin has lots to see.
Big, clean rooms - great bathrooms. The TV is big flat screen but no Sky so nothing in English. Also the Wifi does not work in most rooms - both these points should be sorted in a hotel. Breakfast is, food. Nothing special but gets you fed. Very helpful and polite staff, above average. Location requires a car, no shops within walking distance. One resturant within walking distance that is not always open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough, a little far from Torino. The website said there was a restaurant /bar on premises, which is one of the reasons we picked it, but both were closed for remodeling. The river view was nice but you could only see it from your balcony or at the breakfast room during breakfast hours. During the rest of the day the balcony off the breakfast room was closed which is too bad because it had a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Darsena -Turin

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Average hotel, clean, tidy, poor breakfast and bar was closed.