Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom USA NH

Available on Labor Day weekend Saturday night

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked at the last minute (by smartphone, after 8pm, when we needed a room for the night). Non-smoking completely, pleasant staff, clean room, nice breakfast, great rate. Definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elainefrom Turner

Updated rooms but not public space

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room for short stay. Skip the free breakfast and go to Tim Horton's. Directly off highway, easy in, easy out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lesfrom toronto

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
newly renovated, very clean, staffs very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephfrom NB

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought there was a pool, internet did not work, son was not happy. Also only had regular cable with not too many channels. Will no be returning to that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvesfrom Laval

Facile d'accès

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent pour le voyageur qui ne fait que passer dans la région
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by April Butler/Lorne Ostrovfrom Halifax

Thursday Peter Frampton Concert Stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very clean and the front desk manager, the girl with the British accent was super nice. I think if you came to the desk in a bad mood, it couldn,t stay with you. Her friendiness and enthusiasm were contagious. It is within walking distance of the Moncton Casino, where the concert was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review on your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Comments and suggestions from our guest are so valuable to us. We hope to see you again on you next trip to Moncton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by H and S Gallantfrom Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

A place to lay your head for the night

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I said, it was a place to lay your head for the night. Our stay was short. Our "king" size bed turned out to be two doubles. Breakfast which was included was a disaster from our point of view. The self-serve coffee urns were empty, bad start. The supposed to be hot breakfast must have been over. We were down at around 10 am but there was nothing happening. Lucky for the close proximity of Tim's .Staff were friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and for changing your original reservation without your consent. With respect to breakfast, we shut down immediately at 9am from Monday to Friday and 10 am on Saturday and Sunday. It is quite likely that the coffee urns were empty at the time due to the high volume of guests that used the breakfast facilities that morning and the breakfast attendant probably had not had not time to refill them once breakfast was over as coffee is available 24 hours. Sincerely, Heidi Johnston General Manager Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Paradise, NL

Really great place, 10 out of 10 from me

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Loved how well the rooms were kept. The location was easy to get into town or hit the highway. The continental breakfast was good with lots of variety
Cons: I can't think of any.
Location: Located close to the highway and yet on a street that got you straight downtown or to shopping areas just off that same street it was easy sailing.
I guess they saved the best place for our last stay. Besides having a great room, everything seemed to be as or better then advertised. From the great accommodation, ample parking, good hot continental breakfast, excellent location and friendly staff, it was like a holiday in your vacation. The internet was a bit dicey but once on was very good. The room itself was of a nice adequate size and the cleaning staff was spot on. For the price it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location, easy to find. With the exception of ongoing maintenance/renovations, the hotel was very clean, and inviting. The staff were pleasant, and friendly. The room was clean, and comfortable. Unfortunately, there are no other selections for TV, when in for the night, other than local cable. I, personally, found the beds to be a little on the "hard" side for my comfort, but were still good.