Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The front desk was friendly upon arrival. The room was a good size and the beds were very comfortable. There was a long hair on one of the drinking glasses in our bathroom but that was the only negative. They had free parking which was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment Mike! I'm glad you enjoyed the room. I'm VERY sorry to hear about the hair. That's certainly not up to our high standards. I hope that you'll come stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Nice stay, recommend doing Treego!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice hotel! We stayed the night after a visit to Treego. Had a short but fun stay in moncton and we would stay at the crowne plaza again. Our room was small compared to our friends room but that was ok. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Tanya! We're glad to hear you enjoyed Treego, it's a favourite of some of the staff as well. We look forward to having you come stay with us again at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine..

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Furniture banged up, tired
Ok but not as nice as I expect for the , money. Little older now? Ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Mom. We appreciate your feedback. Fortunately the renovated lobby is just the beginning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

right downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Enjoyed pool , hot tube , steam room, and fitness centre. Staff was excellent.
Cons: Not wheelchair accessible , which means not easy to move one's luggage either. Steam room didn't always work right, when it did it was great.
Location: Not too much , restaurants , nice walks to many parks. Transit close, so one could get to the mall easily.
It was close to the necessary things; restaurants , transit. Even so one must have a vehicle to enjoy Moncton, as getting around to the more interesting places was difficult. Unfortunately I don't drive or I would have gone to Parlee beach. The fact that there is a website that suggests a shuttle bus to the beach is overshadowed by the truth of the matter. There is only a shuttle bus there for groups. This was truly disappointing, even if the transit has a bus going there once every say 2 hours that would be great , but no you would be forced to take the Maritime bus in the afternoon to Shediac and would have to spend the night , who knows where , before catching a bus back to Moncton. When one considers that there are buses that have an hour long route , it's confusing. Restaurants are a bit pricey , The Keg is good, do not go to Steve's Diner, it looks cute with a 50's theme but the food is awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Veronica! I hope your enjoyed your visit to Moncton regardless of the transportation short-comings. We hope you'l be back to see us at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great parking. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable with nice furnishings.
Nice venue for a night away - an quick drive from major shopping areas and the casino but downtown/market is an easy walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your night away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth-Andover, NB

Reasonable hotel handy to downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Lobby area and reception area were nice and seem to have been recently renovated
Cons: When we tried to plug a phone charger in to an outlet, and then remove it, the whole electrical plug/plate came partly out of the wall.
Location: Good location handy to downtown
We didn't spend much time there. Arrived late and went to bed. Left fairly early in AM
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Joy! I hope you'll be able to come back soon and be able to enjoy the hotel more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Needs some upgrades

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Bit confusing layout. Need to fight for parking spot in the gravel parking lot which costs $10, then travel the maze to the front counter. Hotel looks run down from outside, inside not much better other than main lobby. Rooms had old furniture and smelled musty until AC was cranked. Restaurant menu was expensive with cheapest breakfast around $10. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Kel. We have many changes happening currently and the parking lot is the focus right now with our old garage having been demolished we will have a brand new parking lot very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictured Room Larger than actual

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Ice water in the lobby.
Cons: The main lobby has many stairs and we often had the stroller - there was a separate entrance that we were told of when we checked out.
Location: A little far down the main strip, but still many restaurants within walking distance.
Our room was much like the pictured room, except there was no lounge space next to the window. This was difficult because we had to set up a playpen for our son to sleep in. It did fit between the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated. I'm sorry you had a space issue during your stay. We certainly do try accommodate all request for room size, especially for traveling families with young children. During your next stay we'll be sure to put you in a room with space for a playpen. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very helpful when we asked for suggestions on what to do in the area.
Cons: Add a continental breakfast.
Location: Good location. Many little restaurants and a few shops within walking distance. Shediac, Parlee Beach and Hopewell Rocks near-by.
Nice hotel, clean room and very friendly staff. Really enjoyed the salt water pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed the pool! Hope to see you again soon at the Crowne Plaza Moncton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth

Family vacation in downtown Moncton

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Service and Cleanliness. It feels safe, family friendly and fresh.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have been a little hotter but the selection and freshness was wonderful.
Location: We love Red Satay Grill on St George st. It's recently changed management but the food remains delicious and the servers are delightful. Treego! Fun
We really like this hotel for the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. We ran into a little hitch with the pool/hot tub being closed but the senior management responded right away and fixed everything up. The location is great as it's right on Main st and also easy to get away up to TreeGo etc. We would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Denise! I apologize for the hot tub/pool closure. We were required to close it temporarily for safety reasons during our parking garage demolition. Now that the garage is gone you shouldn't run into that again! We hope to see you here at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon!