Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A most pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Within convenient walking distance of many locations including the train station. Only the airport and some of the parks may require a taxi.
This clean and elegant Delta with friendly professional staff is located in the downtown core within walking distance of most attractions. The room was comfortable and restaurant well run. Definitely worth paying a little extra to have a more pleasurable stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax

Great location, that's about it.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I would not recommend anybody go to this hotel. I had various issues one I stayed here in July and was very disappointed with the quality of room. The furniture is outdated the room itself was very small and outdated, the bathroom was tiny and the tub kept filling up with water when you try to take a shower. The two phones in the room wouldn't work to either called reception or dial out. I have traveled all over the world and have never really seen such a terrible room, Not to mention that it was a bit pricey! Unless they renovated I would not recommend going to this hotel, the pool was cold and very small as well! However the staff was very helpful so that was the only !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It is a really, really good hotel for anything you are going to do in Moncton (downtown, Crystal Palace, Hopewell) with maybe the exception of Magnetic Hill. It has all the amenities you would want, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, maybe a bit dated (maybe) and ours certainly was not a huge room despite being a "Premium', but it was very good overall. The price (for Moncton) is not a bargain, by any means, but what's the old adage of, 'You get what you pay for?' AND, they didn't hit us for the knit-picky extras like WiFi and parking, so at the end of the day, it is pretty reasonable for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Descent

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When booking hotel we knew we would arrive late at night and asked if our kids could use the pool,We were told it was after hours on the water slide but they would have a staff member come up for 1/2 hour so be booked with them. We arrived and asked where the pool was they said the slide was closed I informed her of my conversation while booking, she said they didn't do that and asked if I remembered who I talked to cause they were going to have to watch the slide . They did honor what was told to me and the kids were really happy. The rooms were not as nice looking as I thought they would be , however they were clean and comfortable! I would stay again and refer someone to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Negotiate with the surrounding building to "sound-proof" their central ventilation units.
I would give this hotel 5 rating if I could find a quite room in it. But there is "outside noise" coming from the central ventilation units of the surrounding buildings that was really bothering for me. With that in mind rooms are quite comfortable and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent close to restaurants, pubs, bars and so on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Brunswick

Overpriced hotel with nothing special

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.. Nice staff
Cons: Lower the price
Location: Downtown Moncton... Close to mall and university
One night stay... This was the only hotel available in Moncton NB for the date required. Overpriced... No breakfast.... Charged for local calls... Not sure what they feel justifies the price?? Have stayed at other hotels in thus city for a LOT less which offered much more! Would not recommend at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location; downtown. Clean.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Pool, clean. Good location.
Location: Magnetic hill, hope well rock (30 min) drive.
Good stay at this hotel. Fun pool for family. Great location ( downtown). Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice .close to all restaurants

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: good resaurants
enjoyed it nothing more to add, good service near everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Moncton June 2014 Visit

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and freindlyness.
Cons: Triio Restaurant service.
Location: The Tidal Bore, Moncton Market, Tim's, Starbucks, Corra, and Scotia Bank.
When we arrived we found the dresser table tops to be dirty. I called the desk and we were immediately moved to an upgraded suite that was clean and very nice. Thanks to Carmen on the desk and Dennis the Concierge for coming to our rescue.. We only used the the Triiio Restaurant once for breakfast and noted that the serving and greeting staff could use some training. Simple stuff like greet and seat immediately, take the order for drinks and bring them chop-chop. The Server should explain that omelettes are available at no extra charge and the chef should be at the cook station to prepare same. During the meal ask if there is anything else the customer would like and ask if the customer would like to use the debit machine and get the bill to table as fast as possible. A lot of guests are off to do business or tour so they need to get out quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Moncton

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Needed a place to stay for our daughters graduation. Room was perfect. No breakfast included. We were not given explanations about how parking worked, nor that there was an extra fee.