Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This is a nice hotel, in the lower end of Chicago, that was easy to get to as it is right off the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penfield, NY

Hotel needs remodelibg

Posted May 18, 2015
The room smelled. We slept with the window open to air out the room. The carpet was worn and dirty. The lighting was poor and the room was dark.The mattress did not fit the frame. The frame stuck out so if you didn't watch, you would bang your shin. The orange juice came out brown in color from the dispenser. This was a memorable hotel, but memorable for all of the wrong reasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iIndianapolis

No clock in one of our rooms. Twin beds, not queen

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Microwave cabinet in room was "primitive". Below the standards of the other room furniture.
Location: N/a
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast selection was adequate and was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Good hotel for the area.

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: The towels.
I stayed here for 7 days, the room way quiet, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
told breakfast would be at 5 o'clock but when we came down in the morning we were told it wasn't until 6. got nothing to eat and the morning desk clerk was not very curtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop Iowa

Clean Hotel Near My Daughter

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness Amenities Staff Proximity to my Daughter
Cons: Parking, the parking in the back is a bit of a pain. I like very soft beds
Location: Only went to my Daughters South into Illinois but Chicago is north a short ways.
A diamond in the rough! Although located in an industrial setting. Obviously primarily there for the trucking school next door and other industrial activities in the area I found this hotel exceptionally clean and well equipped for my needs. As a woman travelling alone I never once felt frightened or apprehensive about any part of my two day stay, even coming and going at night. I did the mistaken of travelling north 20 miles into Southside Chicago, but that’s an entirely different story LOL. The amenities are well cared for and clean. The staff was mature and professional. I felt as though the staff was handpicked to serve me. I will stay at this hotel again when travelling to see my Daughter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorraine from Ramsgate, Kent, England

Poor

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chavez from monee

red roof monee

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my wife went there. It was not the greatest. Really nice staff but TV channels are very limited