Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was pleasantly surprised very clean and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, availability of rooms, nice staff, room AC worked very well, free wi-fi.
Cons: outside landscaping. Better directional signs to the hotel from Monee Road. Hot Breakfast option for $5 more a night. paint stairwells.
Location: Proximity to I-57 is good.
Place was okay, but nothing spectacular. This is definitely a no-frills hotel. The continental breakfast was "ehhhhh". Room AC worked well, beds were clean, staff was very nice. TV was missing remote, but the person at the desk (Piyush) helped me right away. Place needs to be painted and landscaped a little bit (shrubs were mostly anemic or dead). If you want clean and cheap, this is your place. If you want a hot breakfast, larger rooms, whirlpools, saunas, etc for $50 more per night - go two more exits north on I-57.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Avoid if possible.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for three nights. The staff was very nice but the hotel was in sorry shape. The pool had algee stains and I stepped on a sharp piece of something in the water. We were in the pool for 15 min and that was because I promised my daughter we would go swimming. Each morning we ran out of hot water in our room. I have never experienced that before. We had to ask for more towels each day since they wouldn't give us the 4 we needed. Asking isn't such a problem but when we did ask 2 times out of 3 they didn't have enough. Breakfast was as described but I'd give them a 'C' for quality. It was inexpensive compared to alternatives but even still it was lacking in the basic essentials. We won't use this hotel again and would hesitate to use any Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for those on a low budget

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: Tinley Park- First Midwest Bank Amphitheater
Stayed here after a concert in Tinley Park, It was in a decent location, about 10-15 min drive from the concert, close to gas stations, fast food. Near a truck stop but that didn't bother us one bit. If you have very high hotel expectations, this is not the place for you, but if you are young and don't care too much about it I'd recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House keeping needs improvement

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: House keeping
When i first entered room found garbage behind curtains. it was a hot day and the air conditioning barely worked, i think to small a unit for the size of the room. The exhaust fan in bath room did not work which after using left the whole room stinking. And my last day there they did not replace any of the towels, they took dirty ones out and did not leave any clean ones. And failed to replace the coffee packs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Hotel in between KY and MI for a family reunion

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the interstate, price and hotel staff.
Cons: Smoking and non-smoking room designation is a problem. Have a smoking floor or have one end of the building for smoking. Better towels and breakfast.
To split up a 9 1/2 hour drive from KY to Michigan for a family reunion we decided to save a little money and stay at a Red Roof Inn right off the interstate that was about half way. We got there with enough time to check in, give kids baths, and then go to bed. The hotel was what I expected for size and cleanliness for the $$ a night rate. I get that, but I do have a few complaints. The first complaint that I had was that the towels where so rough that I felt that I was trying to exfoliate when drying off. Second, the continental breakfast was paltry at best. No fruit, only skim milk, and waffle maker mix was watery. The MAJOR complaint that I had was the smoking/ non-smoking room designation. Our room was a non-smoking room but we were in between two smoking rooms. I found this odd and disturbing. I walked down the hallway and found this to be the way it was designed. The smoke was so bad coming from the bathroom next door that I thought my daughter was going to be sick. We learned our lesson and on the way home stayed in a much nicer hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Illinois

Hope you like cold showers!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The lady who served breakfast was extremely pleasant.
Cons: they need a decent water heater and a better shower head.
My husband and I stayed at the Red Roof in Monee Illinois while so we could attend the Jimmy Buffett concert in Tinley Park. The location was fairly convenient for us; close but not too close. We arrived Friday about 5 and checked in. I felt grubby after traveling all day so I took a quick shower. The water pressure was awfully light, but still a shower felt good. We went to a club and met some friends and got back late. The next morning we ate some fantastic waffles and had a nice visit with the woman who took care of the breakfast room. When I tried to get back in the room my key didn't work. The young man at the counter let me into the room but could not reprogram the key because the machine was down. We both showered to get ready to go. I showered first and my husband said his shower was cold. When we got back to the room that night, we found that someone had placed a "do not disturb" on our door, so our room was not serviced. Who does that? There appeared to be a pile of sheets and a trash bag next to 2 of the rooms in the hall so I wondered about the maid service. Sunday morning we started getting ready to head home. I tried to take a shower again, but after 5 minutes of running water it was still cold and that was not acceptible. We packed up and went home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed overnight.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Just stayed overnight but the staff was friendly and professional and the room and building was extremely clean. Quite satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pblue from Dallas

fix the a/c

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner didn't work, and it had been 90 degrees earlier. They did send maintenance to fix it the next day when I reported it (I arrived late) The rooms have new paint and carpet, but my bathtub handle had some rust stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com