Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jimfrom iowa

fine

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
water pressure terrible. ventilation and heating and cooling systems need upgrading
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aafrom monee

dirty

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Location, dirty hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's location was great for an event near soldier field. Easy to get in and out of downtown. But the hotel room was dirty and old. The room itself was ok, but the towels and bathroom need work. Many of the towels were yellow and stiff or old. The shower was stained and rusty drain. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were stiff as a board and old.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom downstate Illinois

Overnight stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure and complimentary breakfast
Location: near Chicago. Lots to do in that area.
We got in late and made it to our room ok. The bed (Ksize) was comfortable. However, the next morning we found the water flow in the tub/shower was horrendously low. Also, the cool air seemed to quit on us sometime through the night. The breakfast area was disappointing also as the coffee had run out as well as the juice. All in all we made it through, but did not get our money's worth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jamesfrom WV

room was not clean

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk on duty was good. I had to turn down two rooms that had not been cleaned. One room had large stains on the yellow bedspread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted May 6, 2014
Positives: Easy to find off highway, comfortable bed, easy check-in, nice front lobby. Negatives: No fitted sheet on bed, just 2 top sheets, old scraggly, thin towels given 2 at a time, room seems clean on the surface, but pulled out nightstand to plug in something and they probably haven't vacuumed behind furniture in quite awhile.
2 out of 5
by mikefrom chicago

Convenient but not updated

Posted May 4, 2014
Computer problem. Staff was unaware how to get it working. After 30 minutes she assigned us the same room she assigned the people in front of us in line. I caught it so she reassigned us. Upon entry of the non smoking room it had a gagging smell of pot. Had to go down and get reassigned again. Ugh!!! Just not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com