Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not cheap, but a great experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This is definitely luxury accommodation but we decided to treat ourselves for the last few days of our holiday. Ideal for the golf enthusiast but also a great location for touring small, local vineyards. I read mixed reviews in advance about the restaurant but decided to risk it and was rewarded with an excellent meal, so clearly it is consistency that is the issue, So the overall experience wasn't cheap but we did get decent value for the money we spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by couple septengainerefrom france

lit trés confortable emplacement bien situé

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bon souvenir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Pennyfrom Kent, UK

Lovely French country house hotel with golf

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, good food and beautiful surroundings
Cons: The course will improve naturally as all the trees mature
Location: Location is an hour and a half's drive from Bordeaux airport, on the edge of the Dordogne and the Bergerac wine region so plenty to do and see.
The Chateau des Vigiers is beautifully appointed with a Michelin star restaurant in the main Chateau and a perfectly adequate Brasserie for less formal dining. Our room in the Chateau was beautiful. Some UK TV channels were available. The breakfast was excellent with local breads, fruits and jams as well as other specialities. Golf-wise all three 9 holes are in good condition and challenging. The course, designed by Donald Steel, is fairly new and open and is still maturing but provides a worthwhile experience. Good practice facilities and buggies for hire. We did not use the spa or outdoor swimming pool on this visit. The neighbouring Dordogne area provides sightseeing, good food and wine and beautiful scenery. The hotel is expensive but worth it for a special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Didier LOQUET

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
que des bonnes choses: service impeccable, menu irréprochable avec de très bons conseils des serveurs qui connaissent parfaitement leur métier, accueil comme on aimerait trouver plus souvent, cadre magnifique, personnel attentionné et compétant.....bref une note sur 5 est largement insuffisante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken & Maureenfrom Nebraska USA

Beautiful Getaway Spot

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The setting, the historic significance, and the wonderful restaurant. There were 5 of us and we all enjoyed our meals very much.
Cons: Without air conditioning, we slept with the windows open but woke up several times due to noise outside.
Location: We had made plans to visit the ruins of a fortress near Bergerac but decided not to go because we didn't want to leave this ideal spot.
We were traveling from Cognac to Bordeaux and decided to visit Bergerac. Found this place on the internet and were delighted. However we thought it was closer to Bergerac than it turned out to be. Sorry we couldn't stay longer or get in a round of golf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but expensive and austere

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Not memorable, staff were ok, very golf centred. Made to feel a bit second class as not staying in the main building. Nice area, good gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andycfrom UK

Very Picturesque

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, make sure that you know that you are booking in either the relais or the Chateau otherwise you will be dissapointed. The location is great, and if you are a golfer then it would be very attractive. The room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend à la campagne

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Chambre spacieuse et confortable
Location: Sur la route des vins dans le Périgord
Paysage bucolique, dîner gastronomique et espace de détente pour les amoureux du golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Swedish

relaxing

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were quite satisfied with our stay. The only concern was the breakfastprice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vaccaifrom yonne 89

Equipe serviable, endroit magnifique

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous avons trouvé cet hotel pour une escapade romantique de dernière minute,joli golf, hotel excellent, équipe serviable et disponible, et restaurant gastronomique avec vue sur le lac du golf!C'était magique!!!Seul bémol la brasserie qui bien qu'étant de bonne qualité ne justifie ses prix que par son emplacement au coeur du golf d'un hotel 4 étoiles.