Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom channel islands

Quiet hotel but near to main motorway

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location near motorway but quiet . restaurant good price reasonable
Location: Town of Chablis close by
Ideal as a stop over hotel. Quiet locationbut also very close to motorway A6 junction 19 Has own restaurant with reasonable price and choice menu .staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

A perfect stop whilst driving through France

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. Absolutely everything was spot on. Even the free wifi was fast and reliable.
Cons: Given the price bracket? Nothing. Maybe breakfast could be a little cheaper (9 euros each for continental breakfast was too steep in our opinion).
Location: It's about two minutes from the slow lane of the motorway to the front door of the reception building, but there's almost no road noise in the room.
My fiancee and I had to drive from Dieppe to Toulon (650+ miles) with a load of cargo for our wedding, and we planned an overnight stop to break up the driving. We booked the Campanile in Auxerre based on generally positive reviews and its proximity to the A6, and we could not have been happier with our stay. Positives: - Friendly, helpful staff at check-in - Spotlessly clean room - good en-suite wet room - climate control in the room worked very well - excellent motorised blackout shutter for the main window - enough space to move around without kicking the bed - nice, firm mattress - loads of free parking in view of the room - good restaurant Negatives - none. Ok it's not a five-star luxury retreat with a spa and poolside cocktail bar, but it isn't trying or pretending to be, nor does it aim for that type of customer. It is a very, very good roadside hotel with real thought put into making the rooms comfortable for taking a break from a long drive. If you like a soft bed then you might need to ask in advance and there was no bath in our ensuite (just a shower) but we didn't ask for, or expect a bath so no complaints here. I would have absolutely no hesitation in staying here again. The food in the restaurant was tasty and filling, and reasonably priced. The climate control in the room allowed us to keep the temperature down - often a problem in French hotels, but not at the Campanile. We asked for a room on the ground floor and this request was fulfilled. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Meudon

Correct

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Propre et pratique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by thierryfrom Lyon

Hôtel Auxerre

Posted Jan 17, 2015 
Hôtel très pratique car en bord d'autoroute et la chambre très propre et refaite à neuf. Très bon accueil, pas d'avis sur la restauration car je n'ai pas pris de repas. A conseiller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudefrom Compiègne

Soirée étape de qualité

Posted Jan 17, 2015 
Soirée étape sur Auxerre. Accès facile proche de la sortie d'autoroute. Très bon accueil et chambre simple mais confortable correspondant tout à fait à notre attente. Hôtel vraiment recommandable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Terrible, no security measure at night

Posted Jan 15, 2015 
We did not expect to stay in a "campsite" while this is rated as a 3 star "hotel"... The reception is closed at night. And there is no night guard in this very outskirt of the city. We have to choice but calling the police when we saw someone was suspicious in the corridor. However, the police cannot do anything only because of threats... Anyway, do not choose this "hotel" if you are not all strong and brave men. If the security and reception can be enhanced, it will be a very acceptable hotel with clean room and a pleasant breakfast room and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by edfrom france

une nuit avec des coccinelles

Posted Jan 14, 2015 
recuperation de la chambre : correcte mais si jai trouve quon a insiste sur pour prendre le petit dejeuner. A mon arrivee dans la chambre.. la porte etait grande ouverte et il y faisait plus que froid. Je cherche le radiateur... et je tombe sur un radiateur mobile d appoint... bof bof... en chauffant l odeur n etait pas geniale. toute la nuit jai chassee des coccinelles. peut etre lie au fait que la porte soit restait ouverte. Mauvaise nuit... Et comme on ne ma pas demande si ma nuit s etait bien passee... jen nai pas parle le lendemain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by louisfrom Marseille

ceci justifie la note de 3/5

Posted Dec 24, 2014 
nous avons l'habitude de reserver au campanile de Narbonneet avons toujoiurs été satisfait En comparaison celui d'Auxerre est un cran en dessous Il n'y a que 2 draps de bain pas trés grands et pas de serviette C'est parait il par économie 1 seule chaise pour 2 plus de biscuits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont Ferrand

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 13, 2014
De passage pour un rdv professionnel j'ai apprécié l'accueil et la disponibilité du personnel. Je recommande vivement cet établissement avec seul bémol les chambres qui donnent sur l'arrière sont un peu sinistres quand on y vient seule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014