Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful experience

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: will not stay here again
Cons: customer service & rooms stink!!!
Location: We had a swim meet there & that is the ONLY reason we were there
They gave us the wrong type room - smoking and said they would switch us if a room became available. We know a room did become available because our friends called & got one that next day.They lied & said no other rooms were available & blamed Expedia for the mix-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate facility

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel was fine. Problem with Expedia, but was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I am usually a Hilton guy, however, since there are not many choices around Monett, I went with this Super 8. Room was very clean. Staff is friendly and internet speeds were upwards of 500kb/s. The only thing I would improve on is the "breakfast". However, considering the alternatives, this hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly. Very helpfull and accommodating with our extra night stay. will stay again as we are planning a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Davis Wedding

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The bed was softer than expected but very nice. Hotel was very clean. We have stayed at a few hotels in the past 2 yrs with military moves and I must say this Super 8 was a very good choice. I will stay here again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from tulsa, ok

mediocre

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Police had to visit the room across the hall due to screaming and violence. Brake at wasn't anything to wrote home about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danial

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The staff were great and welcoming! Comfortable room and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very Good - Not what I Expected

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and quite large.
Cons: I couldn't find an online guide to show me what was coming on television next. Perhaps my fault but I don't think so.
Location: There is a decent Mexican restaurant nearby but remember this is Monett and there's not much to do.
Since this is a Super 8 I honestly did not expect very much but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, large, well appointed and far better than hotels that cost substantially more. In addition the front desk staff was personable and assisted me in the difficult task of having Expedia change part of my reservation. I had never been to Monett but when I return I will stay at this hotel again.