Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patriziafrom Milano

4stelle ma 2regalate

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel molto vecchio non all'altezza di un 4 stelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jette og Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
prima. helaas geen strijkplank aanwezig. Vervelend is ook dat het zwembad dicht is tot 10:00 sóchtends en na 18:00 sávonds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Varsin kelpo hotelli Gardajärveltä

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Opastus hotellille oli varsin heikkoa, mutta hotelli palvelutaso sekä perustoiminnot olivat varsin hyviä!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
TRES SOUVENT PERSONNE A LA RECEPTION. PAS DE CHAÏNE TELE EN FRANCAIS. PETIT DEJEUNER NUL. MEME PAS UN 2 ETOILES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit schönem Seeblickzimmer

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nur für eine Übernachtung waren wir im Hotel auf unserer Weiterfahrt in den Süden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom North West UK

Excellent hotel - great location, value and staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, service, location, breakfast, cleanliness, warm, relaxed atmosphere and great value
Cons: Possibly the pool and bar/restaurant open but we were happy to trade these for the pricing and tranquillity of staying so early in the season.
Location: The location is central and convenient for many of the region's best attractions such as Sirmione, Salo, Gardone Riviera, Vittoriale etc.
Hotel Riva Del Sole proved to be the perfect base for our week long holiday of Lake Garda. The owners and staff were always very pleasant, friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was very good, everywhere was spotlessly clean. The views from our balcony were excellent, the bed large and comfortable and the room air-conditioned. Like many other hotels the pool and restaurant were closed so early in the season but we did enjoy breakfasting on the sun terrace. There are plenty of options for eating out in the nearby port and centre areas and a really nice 5km shoreline walk to the south of the port. Like many of the more modern hotels in the area, Riva Del Sole can look less 'plush' in online photos than some of the older (and more expensive!) four star hotels in the area but we found it more than compensated with a warm, relaxed atmosphere, great service, convenience and location. Great hotel - unbeatable value and we'd certainly love to stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Freiburg

tolle Aussicht über den See

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Der Preis des Hotels war OK, leider war das Internet nicht kostenlos wie in der Beschreibung stand und kostete 2€ pro Stunde. Das Zimmer hatte eine wundervolle Aussicht über den Gardasee was das highlight des Hotels war. Das Frühstücksbuffet war ok aber nichts besonderes. Das Zimmer war leider sehr renovierungsbedürftig überall waren schwarze Schrammen und Flecken an der Wand, auf dem Balkon waren so einge Spinnennester, sodass man Abends ersteinmal auf Spinnenjagt gehen musste. Der Ort Monica ist nicht besonders groß und wohl einer der ruhigsten am ganzen See. Restaurants und Nachtleben findet man hier nicht viel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom Chemnitz

Schöner freier Seeblick

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Lockere Atmosphäre, Seeblick
Cons: Die Abrechnung vereinfachen, die in der Poolbar gekauften Getränke komplett in Rechnung stellen (!). Kleiderbügel anschaffen.
Location: Ca. 100 vom See (Fußweg/Straße) entfernt, Schiffsausflug nach Sirmione; Parks/Villen am Westufer, Stadtbummel u.a. im nahen Salo; Castello in Moniga;
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut, Seeblick-Zimmer mit wirlich toller Aussicht. Hotelpersonal freundlich, alles (etwas zu sehr?) leger. Frühstück sehr einfach (viel Süßes, wenig Herzhaftes), eben italienisch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Hampshire

Slightly quirky, but I enjoyed it

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in the middle of a business trip when unforeseen delays gave me the opportunity to stay at Lake Garda. It appears to be a family run hotel, and while some things were a little slow or unusual, it had a friendly and welcoming staff and atmosphere. The rooms are clean and comfortable with large clean bathrooms, lots of flowwrs on the balconies and in the gardens, nice terrace dining area. Very short walk to the shore of Lake Garda and a few bars and pizzerias. The pool was clean and the gardens well kept. Plenty of parking at the hotel. Breakfast had a large choice, but could have done with a few more fresh fruits, tomato, salad etc to accompany the dried cereals, breads, ham cheese, etc. We ate a la carte in the restaurant one evening and there was plenty of choice and good quality food. I spent two days lazing by the poll in the sun and thoroughly enjoyed it.