Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, GA

Nice hotel, good for the money and the area

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Overall excellent, free breakfast could use some help, no eggs, bacon, ham, ext.. Available at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was great except the cable reception

Posted May 21, 2014
great breakfast! Only problem was cable reception- wavely lines through everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Harvard, IL

The hotel was nice and clean.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: I like pretty much everything about the hotel. It's close to Monmouth College which is why we stayed there.
Cons: I would like to see that it could have room that would sleep 6 people.
Location: It's close to Monmouth College which is where our daughter goes to college.
The hotel was very nice and clean, our children were able to go swimming. Everybody were friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by busy mom from peoria il

do not stay here

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extra charges on my card. disputing this now
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were made BUT there was hair under the sheets in both beds and urine in the toilet. So when you choose to book a room at this hotel I would make sure to have them give you hopefully give you a set of clean sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Wood Dale, Il

Nice place

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Last minute pick for our hunting trip to Big River State Park about 20 mins away. Staff was very accommodating, even opened breakfast area early for our group. Room was very nice, except it had a wardrobe cabinet that was small. Rate was high for this area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DawnC714 from Monmouth

Visiting Monmouth College?

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
LOVED this hotel! Everything was clean. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Will stay at this hotel every time I visit my son at Monmouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuck from Illinois

First time stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not too good. There was hair all over the toilet. There was no soap or any anything else (amenities) you might expect to find. Wif was bad, couldn't connect half the time. Beds were comfortable but thats all I can say that was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Orange County

Monmouth

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Our family loves the pool and spa area of the hotel. It is by far the nicest indoor, hotel pool/spa that we have stayed at. All good things.
Cons: We thought the room could've been a little cleaner. The carpet was a little dirty.
Location: Location is easy to find off the 67. Petey's sports bar is next door; OK food, under staffed, but definitely can get your sports fix here.
The hotel is nice and comfortable. Good size rooms for 4 people. Breakfast was good also and the staff was very friendly. We occasionally travel to Monmouth every few years and will continue to use AmericInn.