Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Douglas, GA

Nice hotel, good for the money and the area

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Overall excellent, free breakfast could use some help, no eggs, bacon, ham, ext.. Available at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the pool & provided us with breakfast even though we were late. Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was great except the cable reception

Posted May 21, 2014
great breakfast! Only problem was cable reception- wavely lines through everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaronfrom Harvard, IL

The hotel was nice and clean.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: I like pretty much everything about the hotel. It's close to Monmouth College which is why we stayed there.
Cons: I would like to see that it could have room that would sleep 6 people.
Location: It's close to Monmouth College which is where our daughter goes to college.
The hotel was very nice and clean, our children were able to go swimming. Everybody were friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by busy momfrom peoria il

do not stay here

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extra charges on my card. disputing this now
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were made BUT there was hair under the sheets in both beds and urine in the toilet. So when you choose to book a room at this hotel I would make sure to have them give you hopefully give you a set of clean sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Wood Dale, Il

Nice place

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Last minute pick for our hunting trip to Big River State Park about 20 mins away. Staff was very accommodating, even opened breakfast area early for our group. Room was very nice, except it had a wardrobe cabinet that was small. Rate was high for this area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DawnC714from Monmouth

Visiting Monmouth College?

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
LOVED this hotel! Everything was clean. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Will stay at this hotel every time I visit my son at Monmouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuckfrom Illinois

First time stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not too good. There was hair all over the toilet. There was no soap or any anything else (amenities) you might expect to find. Wif was bad, couldn't connect half the time. Beds were comfortable but thats all I can say that was good.