Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Guest House, great value for money...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Wifi connection could be much better
Very nice find. Lovely guest house located just outside Monmouth. Room clean and comfortable. My only disappointment was lack of decent wifi. Even in the lounge, where wifi should have been fine, i was unable to connect to the internet fro more than a few seconds. Breakfast cooked to order and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malcolm from Eastleigh, Hants

Nice B&B near Monmouth

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice guest house tucked away just off the main road. Near to Monmouth, though you'd need to drive in rather than walk. Lovely old building with lots of changes of level (lots of stairs) and some low beams. Plenty of off-road parking on site. Lots to see and do nearby too. No complaints at all really, and would recommend to others (have done already) and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

Hotel close to Monmouth

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel was everything that was advertised- full marks.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: I didn't hang about to explore!
Cycling from Weston super Mare to Monmouth I chose this reasonably priced B & B 3 miles south of Monmouth. I turned off the A466 towards Mitchel Troy and found myself cycling ( and walking) up a mountain. Mine host, Derek, informed me that the best route is into Monmouth and out again to avoid the mountain. A cosy room with all facilities, TV, wi-fi, coffee etc. I arrived late at around 7 p.m. not having eaten. Saying that I would wait for breakfast to eat (the nearest pub was a mile up the road, and probably up hill) Rosie kindly me offered two poached eggs on toast which readily agreed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stopover

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely area and house with a warm welcome and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Ellesmere Port

Remembrance visit

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
I was marching around Monmouth for remembarance sunday. The hotel was 2 miles away which was conveniant. We had arranged to meet at 8am, so the hotel owners made my girlfriend and i breakfast half an hour early. Really friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianne from Swansea

Unexpected delight

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Travelling with a dog usually results in additional cost and less than comfortable rooms. This was spotless, full of character at 450 years old and comfortable. No additional charge fort the dog. Lovely breakfast and free food showereiet location despite being close to the A40 and Monmouth. Lacked nothing and was indeed an unexpected delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by andy barkham from burwell

perfect for our requirements

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
booked at short notice, our host made us very welcome, lovely room, good bed, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Heritage building.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable in all respects. Old but clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geert van der Veen from Utrecht, The Netherlands

Good place for a walking holiday

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
My son and I stayed two days and liked the pleasant atmosphere, attentive hosts, good breakfast and good packed lunches.The beds were comfortable, and our room large (although it smelled a bit damp, but opening the windows did help). The second day the shower did not heat up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house

Posted Oct 2, 2013
A lovely place to stay for a peacefull, quiet rest. Wonderful area for walks.