Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
The motel is close to my destination and is a comfortable place to stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

No firlls motel, but exactly what we wanted for just staying a couple of nights

Posted Sep 1, 2011
There aren't really any choices when you stay in Monmouth. At first I was afraid that I was going to be really disapointed, but the room was extremely clean and the A/C cold as ice. This is a no frills motel, but I didn't expect much and was pleasantly surprised by what I got. I will definitely stay there again when I'm passing through. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
I honestly didn't know that they made beds that hard! And we paid for a king and got a double.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude attendant

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
the attendant was so rude and not helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CA

Next door to University

Posted May 16, 2011
I like the fact that this hotel is 4 + blocks from Western Oregon Univeristy and easy to walk there from the hotel and a good portion of the town at that. This hotel is also on the direct route from Mounmouth to other towns so it is easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtesy Inn

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
There's not enough competition in Monmouth and it shows. The Courtesy Inn is the same as it was the first time I stayed there, about 20 years ago. The rooms are dusty behind furniture, and the linens are old and too small for the bed. Bottom sheet doesn't fit the mattress. It was just an uncomfortable stay. I wish a Holiday Inn Express would open in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Enola, PA

Independence Oregon has class

Posted Sep 8, 2010
The Courtesy Inn of Monmouth, Oregon The staff was pleasant and cheerful as well as very helpful. Our room was excellant and we were pleased to find an affordable place that was central to the places we needed to visit on our trip. Highly recommended! The restaurant next door was also top notch in my book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rainier, WA

Best and only hotel in Monmouth

Posted Nov 11, 2009
If you are visiting your student at WOU in Monmouth the Courtesy Inn is convenienty located just a few blocks from the University on the main street through town. The inn is clean and comfortable and the staff nice. A restaurant is across the parking lot for convenience. Room included a coffee pot for the early morning coffee drinker who likes to make their own brew. I have stayed here several times and am always statisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Poor service

Posted Oct 27, 2007
Our room was not cleaned, beds weren't made no clean towels. Front desk idicated we told them not to clean. NOT TRUE. I believe we were the only ones staying in the hotel at the time. If this wasn't the ONLY hotel in Monmouth I would not stayn there.