Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by biztrippin from Tennessee

I'd say 5 stars for $50

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The sink was slow to drain and a lamp was broken, but the room was clean, spacious, and quiet. The staff was friendly. The room had a fridge and microwave and hair dryer and coffee maker. There is no elevator. The key card lock for the outside door on my side of the building was broken and would let anyone in. That made me uncomfortable. But it's a $50 room. For that price I'd say it was nice enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and unclean

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot cleaning of the rooms.
Location: Monmouth,Illinois and not sure what's all in the area didn't stay long.
My family experience with this hotel was terrible. Our beds were covered in urine stains and our pillows had slobber stains all over them. Needless to say me and my husband and 4 children under ages of 4 had to switch hotels at 10:30pm at night due to the conditions of our beds. I Definately was not staying there. And also the indoor pool was closed for the winter which my children were looking forward to. I will not be recommending the Is hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Leo from Geneva IL

Don't. Just don't.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Location: Near a variety of remarkably low-grade dining options.
Non-smoking room reeked. Heater blew curtains away from window, which faced out onto main parking lot. Main parking lot was covered in unshoveled snow - and what are those people doing in that Chevy? Selling drugs?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The hallway had a very bad smell like smoke or dirty carpet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iowegan from Iowa

only 2 choices...

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: the price
Cons: the smell/cleanliness
It wasn't the cleanest but it served it's purpose...just needed a place to crash for a night. The vending machines wouldn't take any dollar bills and everything was sold out except 1 flavor of pop. There wasn't much for security...the front doors were not locked and anyone could walk in without a keycard. The smoking room had a very heavy smoke smell, bring a candle. There are only 2 choices in this town..This one was cheaper and I think the expression "you get what you pay for" fits here. It was obvious the cleaning staff doesn't move furniture around to vacuum or dust, the towels (if not used from the previous guest) I think were left in the room because they smelled of heavy cigarette smoke, and the breakfast was nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Rural Illinois

Good place

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Clean and comfortable room, courteous and efficient staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob P

One Nite Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Free Wifi and breakfast. Close to Grocery Store
Nice little Hotel. Clean room with a cold breakfast to boot. And free wifi too :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at small town Super 8

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Location: Easy access to highway with supermarket right next door.
One of tbe best Super 8's we've stayed at. We were pleasantly surprised. Appreciated the economical cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, IA

Not Impressed

Posted Oct 4, 2011
You get what you pay for. Although it was a nonsmoking room, our room reeked of cigarettes. At least there was a grocery store nearby so I could buy an air freshener for the room. Only certain buttons on the TV remote worked. The walls were paper thin, and every time guests in other rooms left their doors slam, everything in our room shook. Had to call and complain to the front desk twice that the people in the next room were playing loud thumping music late at night. On the upside, the room and bathroom was clean, and the beds were comfy enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ohio

it's a Super 8

Posted Mar 29, 2011
This is a Super8 and not a luxury hotel, so it was a bed & an alarm clock.