Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
wish they waived pet fee as we are just staying over night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Room but Surprisingly Well Kept

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Was in the middle of moving and had s 9 hour drive. Had embraced fir a rough impact but the hotel was actually pretty nice. Much needed respite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom Arkansas

Ok stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I strictly chose this hotel because it was one of the cheaper ones and it was decently rated more than the rest. I didn't expect much and it was ok just for a nights stay. Room was smaller than most and the bathroom was extremely small. The bedding and such needs some updating. I would prefer to stay somewhere else with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wendyfrom fort hood Texas

so clean

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Family trip with 2 kids and a doggie, just overnight stay. As soon we got into the room it smelled clean and everything was neat, bathroom was clean we enjoyed our stay. Also close to many restaurants choices deffiantly a great plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty Ok

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
WiFi service was down and the room could use an update. Otherwise, staff was helpful, room was clean, water was hot, and location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Codyfrom Thibodaux

Good Stay and Good Value

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in Late, Gentleman names Keith i think his name was, was very pleasant and friendly. Was only in the room for a couple of hours to sleep but it was clean, and comfy. Its in a great area with plenty of restaurants and its right down the Road from Duck Commander if thats your thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL

Unsanitary

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The front desk was kind. But I didn't pay money for kindness-- I paid money for a comfortable and, ideally, clean place to stay.
Cons: Cleanliness. E.g. wipe the stains off the walls and consider changing the linens rather than simply remaking a bed with used linens.
Location: Tinseltown; Duck Dynasty
My wife and I left this hotel almost immediately. Mold on the ceiling, hair on both double beds, used tissue stuck in door's eye hole, grime and mucus on the walls. Someone was living long-term in the room next to us, and there were troubled youths lurking in the parking lot at night. The major issue for the wife was finding various human hair covering the linens of both beds. They soon delivered a new set of linens to our room, declining to move us to a new room altogether (regardless of the obvious vacancies throughout the property). Finding a nose bogey on the wall was the last straw for us. We couldn't get a refund because we prepaid via Expedia, so we had to simply chalk this nightmare up to a sunk cost and paid extra to stay at a different hotel. I do not recommend Americas Best Value Inn. In fact, I would advise against going anywhere near that place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

For the price you can do better

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had to fight beer cans and trash to get to my room. People had their laundry all over railing. Chairs from inside room outside. Breakfast left a lot to be desired!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very functional and close by

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: From this hotel we were able to easily get to the different places we wanted to attend.
It seemed the pictures I saw prior to booking were not as forth coming once we arrived. the room was small but adequate. the swimming pool which was important was very small. I will say that the pool was very clean and because we were the only ones using it we could relax. Just smaller than the website photo appeared. The free continental breakfast consisted of cereal and toast. No eggs nor meat like a lot of hotels provide. We had trouble the first night getting on wifi and while the staff tried to assist we were not able to get on. The next day we did finally get on. It was not a bad experience but I will be more cautious with the next hotel I book on line.