Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very dirty and the location was in a run down area. Never agin wil I stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monroe, mi

Satisfied.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very clean, comfortable bed, I would come back. Reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Time!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Baymont Inn. We pretty much just slept there. The bed was comfortable; the bathroom was a bit small. I was pleased that the tub had a pebble-ish surface on the bottom so I felt comfortable that I wouldn't slip. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. It is unfortunate that the area surrounding the hotel is rather dismal in appearance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, and Cheap!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I enjoyed the actual hotel room, as it was clean, functional, and comfortable. The only issue I had was with some of the staff. A few of them were VERY unprofessional. Other than the fact that there is not much to do in the immediate area, if you are looking for a clean and comfortable, and a fairly cheap hotel in this area, this is the place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The pool size and depth of the pool. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The floor I was on smelled like smoke so that could be changed.
Location: The McDonald with play area near was good. Other stores were not too far away.
I have two small children so having the pool with a shallow area was nice. Having the hotel in the location it was in was nice especially having McDonald with a play area right there. It was nice to be able to enjoy the pool and then let the children go play for a bit and eat some dinner. The hotel room was nice and clean. All of us enjoy ourselves at this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at the Baymont!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel positioned on far side of a closed down retail strip mall. Dark, overgrown with weeds. Dirty old rooms. I was afraid I was sleeping on old sheets
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom Midland, MI

Great value

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is obviously aging, but the staff were wonderful and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Davis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight from road trip fine!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Pool was good!
Cons: Room cleaning and towels
Location: All the outlets are closed, go to the lake and enjoy
It is fine if you need a quick place to stay overnight. The price is cheap.....so you get what you pay for. Recommend another hotel in Monroe if your staying for multiple days. My wife says no more stays so that should sum it up for you!