Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: overall nice place
Cons: maybe some cosmetic improvements
Location: Cabela's
Wasn't sure about it ..... Some reviews weren't the highest. HOWEVER, I had a excellent experience, and will stay there again without hesitation in the future. SUPER EXPERIENCE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I beleive the gentleman's name is Marious. He did an outstanding job in assisting w the my check-in. He was also very curtious and polite. Excellent job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

An Average Place

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The room was large. It was neat and clean. Breakfast was average. The security door does not lock and management is aware. Large parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy Smell

Posted May 24, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room smelled like old wet mold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, MI

Lovely room for a great price

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Loved how big the room was with the King size bed. Bed was super comfortable too.
Location: Cabela's is nearby along with tons of restaurants, mostly fast food.
We were looking for an inexpensive one night stay. We were very pleased. The room was so spacious and clean, much nicer than we expected. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberly from Perrysburg

Nice Getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Affordable. Clean. Comfortable. Great weekend. Delicious breakfast. Only bad thing was the fitness center equipment did not work, I tried for about 5 minutes to get treadmill to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Stanwood, Mi

Days Inn and Suites in Dundee Review

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The night lady at the desk was welcoming and friendly. The room was big, nicely laid out and clean. We were just there for an overnight, arriving late, so just cared that it was a clean comfortable room. The breakfast area was pleasant and the food the usual waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal etc. few would definitely stay there again with its comfort and reasonable rates.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Traverse City

Not the great value it used to be.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
This place used to be a pretty good value. Not anymore. It is very run down now. The room is very tired looking, and is in desperate need of refreshing. The carpeting outside the room is was torn, and patched very badly. The TV remote didn't work with the TV. The bed was uncomfortable. The pillows were awful, very hard. The security door didn't work. You could walk right in without using a passkey. This was probably the last time we will stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Minnesota

Wouldn't recommend - needs a lot of updates.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Just a place to sleep after the Michigan game, served its purpose.
Cons: updates throughout the hotel.
the hotel room was clean enough but the overall hotel is really run down. Checked in late and the lady was very friendly. Lobby and outside of the hotel is in poor condition and the windows in the room were in really bad shape. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels