Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

needs updating

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast. No bed bugs. Reasonable price. Quiet.
Cons: New toilet. Fix lights. More attention to detail when dispensing key cards. Heater for pool. Better workout room. Assorted pillows.
Location: We were passing through.
One of our key cards did not work. The main lights in the room did not work. The toilet was old and loud and did not flush well. The pool was freezing. The beds were rock hard and the pillows were too large. I did not sleep for longer than 30 minutes at a time because I was in so much pain. The workout room is one treadmill and one eliptical/bike. No weights or weight machines, yoga mats, etc. The doors to the hallways are heavy and they were very loud when they closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good Value

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean hotel for the money. Definitely a value that I will continue to use when I am in Dundee.
Cons: I would like to see some updates starting with the television. Flat screen TV's are plentiful and not that expensive anymore.
Location: Cabelas is the biggest attraction, found a couple of local restaurants in Dundee (east of the hotel). Tiffanys for pizza and Bricktown for family styl
As usual when we visit the area we stay at Days Inn in Dundee. Definetly a good value for what we need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Better than I expected

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We made a last minute late night decision to get a hotel while on a long drive home. I was super happy with this Days Inn because it is a newer building and the room was very comfortable. There was a decent breakfast and lots of places to visit in the area in the morning before we got on the road again. I would totally book this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Visiting a friend

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Plenty of room to walk your dog outside. Also the hotel is surrounded by fast food restaurants. But is still peaceful and quiet.
Cons: Really nothing that I can think of.
Location: A great location, right on Hwy 50, the main drag. Also near Hwy 23, the main north/south artery to the Interstates. A nice golf course also nearby.
I came to Dundee to visit an old Air Force buddy from the 50s and it was rather recent that I discovered where he lives after so many years. The hotel was a very nice place to stay in between visits with him and his wife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, not over the top.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable.
Cons: There was no local information in the rooms. No information on restaurants in the areas, not even a phone book. No towels were replaced.
Location: the location was great. Not sure what there was to do in the area.
We had a difficult time finding the entrance to the hotel. The clerks were very nice. even when we left dirty towels in the hall, clean towels were not left for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy

Great for the Price

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Bed was VERY comfortable
Cons: Could use an elevator
Location: Cabella's
Spacious room with a comfortable bed, at the right price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from Dundee, MI

Cute town near Ann Arbor

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was priced well. Beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but were still acceptable. Compared to the cost of hotels in Ann Arbor graduation weekend we were very pleased. Ride to Ann Arbor was simple, 25 minutes. Hotel was dated but clean, staff was very accommadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Houghton

Perfect for us.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely wasn't a four star hotel. The decor was outdated but the hotel was clean. The room was clean and big. I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Michigan

Dated but clean

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but we felt safe and everything was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com