Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a very nice bed and breakfast. The only problem is the lack of an elevator, and all of the rooms are on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from DeRidder, LA

Favorite place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We have stayed at Hamilton House two times and both times we have thoroughly enjoyed it. It is very quiet and comfortable and the breakfast is always awesome! Definitely won't be staying anywhere else when in the Monroe/West Monroe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unique rooms, friendly service with a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa McGee from Oklahoma City

Charming place close to Duck Dynasty location

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a road trip with my son to West Monroe to visit Duck Commander, we ran across this lovely B&B. Set on main street of old town we could walk to shops (including antiques and boutique shops) and restaurants which was great. But best of all, owner of Hamilton House, Tonya, was wonderful-from accommodating us in a different room more suitable for mom and son, to the most beautiful breakfast ever, she was the perfect hostess. I've already passed on her location info to friends at church who are hoping to make a similar trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beautiful b&b

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
we loved the building, inside and out. it was fun hanging out on balcony over the main street at night. decor was stylish. the breakfast was delicious in the morning. stores were closed when we arrived and when we left-there were not very many anyway. across the bridge in monroe, it was a little more lively. monroe was a pretty area as you leave town to the east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Memphis

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable and food was excellent. The owner was extremely nice and went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Louisiana

Luxury Near the River.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This early 1910 building has been lovingly restored and is perfect for an intimate stay. It is situated in the middle of West Monroe' "Antique Alley", one block from the Ouachita River. The room appointments were exquisite and the breakfast was the epitome of the Southern meal. Can't go wrong with this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Great
Location: Antique district
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was top notch. The staff went above and beyond.