Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Check in
Location: Nothing special
Had to wait too forever at the front desk for someone to show up. For the price it was a fair hotel for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Excellent service....period!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Awesome service, good location, reasonably priced
Cons: Parking was a bit awkward on the side of the building near my room. I actually wished rooms were accessible from inside hotel.
Location: I was near the mall, freeway, and family residences.
I checked in on a cold Thursday evening with a warm and friendly young lady. Unfortunately, I can't recall her name (I think it was Maisia). I was having a bit of trouble getting inside my room. She walked to the second level to assist me. When she was unable to get inside the room, she quickly reassigned me to another room. The next night, I was up late preparing for a funeral. I was ironing my clothes when the iron stopped working. I called guest services and to my surprise a young lady named Quinn brought another iron to my room in the cold and rain. I was blown away by this level of service! I checked out the following day with the same smiling young with whom I'd checked in. When I am visiting, I usually stay at one of the choice hotel groups; however, my stay here at Hampton Inn have changed by mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Just okay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Cons: if you say pay after your stay than stick to that and dont decied to ask for the payment not even 12hour into your customer stay.
it was ok even though i asked for a non smoking room they gave me a room for smoking there wasnt a strong smoking smell. the staff was friendly the only other proble i had was that i stayed there and the cleaning staff didnt clean the room the whole time i was there i asked can i add another day to my stay and the reception told me i can but i had to pay the full amount up front i found that odd and rude since i was told that the bill will be after my stay when i checked out. so i paid up front for the whole 4 days of my stay. i will say its a okay hotel no loud people or other creatures. so ill give it a 3 even with everything that went on during y stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location
I've stayed here over the years, but I don't think it's been updated since I started. I see why the rates have dropped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a real Hampton

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Nonsmoking room had such a strong smoke smell that we had to request another room. It was better but.....
this unit was purchased from another chain with an attempt to make it look like a Hampton. Would have not stayed if we had seen it before booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
excellent service, superb cleanliness. I would recommend the hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay for a short stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: It's a little worn but it was kept very clean by the staff
Cons: A little refreshing of the paint etc.
Location: Near the Pecanland Mall. 10 minutes from ULM, and 5 minutes from Monroe downtown. 15 minutes from Duck Dynasty Location.
Great Front Desk Staff, Rooms were very clean, Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice, clean, comfortable room in a good location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleaniness and friendly staff
Cons: Outside access
Good, clean decent priced place for an overnight stay in accessible location to most of Monroe/W. Monroe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Werthfrom Texas

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will probably go back here