Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel was great. Clean. Comfortable beds with very nice linens and pillows. Spacious. Ample amenities - microwave, fridge, hair dryer, coffee machine, nice shampoo and soap. There was a breakfast buffet, but it would have been nice if it was complimentary. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The only suggestion for improvement would be the bed matress. It wasn't bad but didn't go along with all the other excellent features of this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minden, LA

Overnight visit

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: PEOPLE
Cons: Option to include breakfast
Location: Home life
We needed a place to stay while we buried a loved one. They allowed us to check in early so we could get to the services on time. Very helpful and sweet staff! Everything was calm and very serene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

West Monroe LA

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Nice staff cleaning lady was great Overpriced food(we ordered pizza) We had to ask about the ornaments for our kids. No one offered info. Dirty water & broken shower shelf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans area

Honest review here.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: FRONT DESK & RESTAURANT STAFF WERE EXTREMEMLY ACCOMODATING AND KIND. POOL WAS NICE TOO.
Cons: CLEANING.
Location: Not much to do...good bit of restaurants and a convention center nearby.
Front desk & restaurant staff were WONDERFUL! Restaurant food was not really that good. Cold breakfast buffet and dinner was flavorless (I had a burger), but my kids enjoyed the chicken wings. My room was a non smoking room. It was musty and smoky smelling. Found wrappers and used water bottles under the bed, hair in the shower too. Very disappointed with cleaning staff. The beds were very uncomfortable to me also. The pool area was wonderful though and we enjoyed it, though it was not heated as advertised, but being indoors helped & it was very clean & orderly. The grounds were nice and the lobby, kitchen and conference area (where we had breakfast) were clean and orderly and well maintained. The d├ęcor was also nicely done throughout. I would recommend this hotel based on the staff (not maintenance though) & lobby alone but only for 1 night as I do not believe one could or should tolerate a poor mattress like I did for a long stay. The welcome cookies and lemonade were a nice touch also. Again...the front desk and servers in the restaurant and conference areas were absolutely the most accommodating and friendly that I have had with a hotel. That is what makes this worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Perfect place for my family

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel staff was so fantastic, friendly, and accommodating. We needed two rooms for my husband and me and our three kids and booked through Expedia. This hotel had the best price for what we wanted and the pictures and reviews helped tremendously. When I called the hotel to confirm later and to see if the rooms could be close together, Ashley at the front desk told me that she had already put us in joining rooms, because she saw that it was booked together and there were children. I know it doesn't sound like much, but you would be surprised at how very few hotels pay attention to those things. The rooms were clean and updated, with Kurigs for coffee and actual half & half mini creamers...again another little detail that was perfect. Mini fridge and microwave also, we were all completely comfortable. They have a happy hour in the lounge so you don't have to step out in the evening to unwind, a stocked pantry with snacks and other things for purchase, and a fantastic full hot breakfast and buffet in the morning. I have a lot of family in Monroe and this is where we will be staying from now on when we visit. Thank you for making our stay so easy and pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay felt like Iwas right at home. The staff was really nice and I plan to stay there again when im in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Triciafrom Denham Springs

convenient; great staff; clean rooms; no spa

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
went to function at church; the hotel was convenient clean and accommodating. thought there was a free continental breakfast provided - but that didn't seem so much the case. but the $9.95 breakfast buffet provided was very good, convenient and hostesses were pleasant. so to pay and not have to leave in search of breakfast it was worth it in the end. also we thought there was an indoor hot tub - only an indoor pool. other guests were there in the pool area and thought the same thing. it would have been nice to know there wasn't one - I may have changed where we stayed as we were looking forward to that. but all in all, it was a nice pleasant clean accommodating stay and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean hotel. Great food and bar.