Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ok

Posted Aug 6, 2014
If you just need some place to stay for the night, the hotel is fine. Buffet is expensive when hotels of equal caliber offer their buffet for free. Bar and pool are small. Bar was not open very late on a Saturday. Staff was friendly but could not find me extra shampoo. Hairs that were not mine on the bathroom floor. Water in bath very warm but not hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Looked nice from outside, not so good inside.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Motel looked nice from outside. When we got on our floor, there was an awful smell, like sewer. Our a/c was loud, and didn't work correctly. Seemed to be a problem all over motel, as others complained to front desk. During the night, the smell of sewer was so bad that we could not sleep. We actually considered getting up and leaving at 2:00 in the morning. Front desk staff was ok, but waited about 10 minutes to check in because they were on phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice hotel and nice staff. Close to Duck commander which we visited before continuing our trip to Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: We were traveling by car, so the location adjacent to the expressway was terrific.
I was worried about the security of my vehicle as I had to leave valuables in my vehicle. The parking lot was very well lit and I had absolutely no trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was nice. The pool is very, very small. Staff were pleasant. The water smells of sulphur, which they can't help. Bring bottled water with you to drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Close to interstate but not noisy. Close proximity to expo center as well as locations in town. Clean rooms, adequate service. Wish breakfast were simpler and/or complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Arkansas

West Monroe hotel close to several places

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel is a really great place to stay. It was clean and very nice. There was even a Keurig in the room! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
When we got there, we were like oh my goodness!!! My beautiful new wife and I choose this hotel as we were just passing through.We were sure glad we did!!!That is the nicest hotel either of us have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was a comfortable and nice hotel and we enjoyed staying there. The problem I have is that you spend so much on a hotel but breakfast is not included. They have a restaurant downstairs that you can get breakfast at but it was $10 per person, and I'm not about to spend $40 for my husband, I and our two young kids for breakfast... :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate. Friendly staff!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: There are only 3 pillows per bed. It would have been nice to have 4 per bed since the pillows are very small. Also, adding a fan in the bathroom.
Location: We visited the Duck Commander warehouse.
We booked this hotel since it was so close to the interstate and we have a rewards card. The hotel flooded in the lobby, hall and several rooms due to a storm that came in during the night. Our room didn't get any water from the rain so we were not inconvenienced. We had a good stay anyway. Breakfast was pricey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Flash flooding is a real challenge! I hope you enjoyed the breakfast. We believe the $9.95 for an all you can eat buffet and hot cooked to order breakfast is pretty reasonable. Did you know that you can also partake of just the cold items at a lower price?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review . Sorry you felt o breakfast buffet and cook to order for $9.95 was pricey. . It is all you can eat and the cooks will cook hot items to order. We also offer a discount if you chose to just get just the cold items on the bar. We hope you will not be discouraged from staying with us because of this.