Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I like the staff. Very accomodating
Cons: the beds and the cleanliness
Location: We were here for a powerlifting meet
The hotel staff were very nice. We have stayed here in the past and had no complaints. This year the rooms were not very clean and the beds were awful. There were huge visible patches made in the ceiling. Everything looks and feels quite worn. We will try to stay at another hotel next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice. I would recommend staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Monroe

Valentine

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Monroe, LA

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Bathroom floors were dirty. The shower head was NASTY!! The box spring was noise getting in and out of the bed. The refrigerator was top heavy falling out you couldn't push it back. The coffee pot didn't work. The free breakfast was a joke!! They had a box of cookies sitting out on a coffee table when you check in, Seriously!! I paid 200.00 for my room for one night you think it would have been WAY better than that CRAP!! Nevet again, people!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Monroe.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, convenient to restaurants, shopping and Route I-20.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel was ok but needs more parking. Room had a broken desk and the TV remote was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom New Orleans, La

Happy with stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay. Had a problem with children running back and forth on the fourth floor above our room. Notified to staff of problem, but am not sure if it was handled as the running around did not stop. The parking of vehicles in front of lobby area was an eye sore. They were parked there all night. None of them were handicapped.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

Stale muffins, understaffed, rooms adequate

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location...it was exactly half way through our trip and good place to break for the night.
Cons: Management need to hire more staff, do staff training, and insure breakfast is put out on time and the food fresh/not stale.
Location: Plenty of places to eat near by and also many other motels. Motel is right off of I-20.
Perhaps management thinks they do not need to try hard because they are located right on I-20 and thus have a ready made customer base. Rooms are clean, large and beds comfy. Wi Fi is decent quality. There is a fitness room on first floor. However staff does not dress or conduct themselves professionally and the night desk clerk is responsible for breakfast which means staff is stretched to the breaking point and quality suffers. A simple remedy is to increase staff size on duty, and do some training in hospitality. They are friendly enough. However I want to know staff is there to serve in professional manner and is trained in customer service and conduct/dress befitting a representative of the motel chain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found this on hotels.com after 16 hours on the road, so we were desperate for sleep. The comments about the security light are spot on. I barely slept with it blaring on my bed. The room felt muggy and mildewy when we arrived. Even though it was chilly outside, I turned on the air to get the mustiness out of the room. The staff is helpful and friendly, and breakfast was better than usual.